Anime

Chainsaw Man Chapter 100 Release Date and Time

Every fan wants to see Chainsaw Man's return in the manga, but it's hard to say if Denji will appear in Chapter 100.

July 25, 2022

Chainsaw Man Part 2 premiered earlier this month and introduced us to the series’ new antagonist, the War Devil. Asa Mitaka, an ordinary high-school girl, dies at the hands of the Devil of Justice; however, the War Devil resurrects Asa and mutilates her enemy. After that, Mitaka promises to hunt down the Chainsaw Man, who has yet to make an appearance in Part 2.

In the previous chapter, Mitaka learns that the War Devil has taken half of her mind, but it could kill her at any moment. The Devil lets Mitaka live for a while, but it wants her vessel to discover Chainsaw Man’s real identity. The War Devil confirms that Chainsaw Man is studying in Mitaka’s school, and she can learn more about him by joining the school’s Devil Hunters group.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Denji didn’t appear in the first two chapters, and it seems like the manga will follow Asa’s journey before moving on to the Chainsaw Man. So, there’s a chance that Asa Mitaka will be the main character of the manga series for the following few chapters. Honestly, it’s hard to say what route Tatsuki Fujimoto has planned for Part 2, but hopefully, we’ll get some idea regarding Part 2’s storyline in Chapter 100 of Chainsaw Man.

Chainsaw Man Chapter 100 will be available to read on Viz Media and Manga Plus for free. Both platforms will get the upcoming chapter this Wednesday, July 27th, 2022; however, the release date would be July 26th for international fans because of the time difference. Anyway, here’s the exact release schedule you need to follow to track Chapter 100 in your region:

  • Pacific Timing: 8 AM PT (July 26th)
  • Central Timing: 10 AM CT (July 26th)
  • Eastern Timing: 11 AM ET (July 26th)
  • British Timing: 4 PM BST (July 26th)
  • Indian Timing: 8:30 PM IST (July 26th)
  • Japan Timing: 12 AM JST (July 27th)
  • Australian Timing: 1 AM ACT (July 27th)

Manga fans are accustomed to getting spoilers for new chapters before their official release. However, Chainsaw Man isn’t getting a physical release in Japan, so there aren’t any leaks for the fandom to discuss. Nevertheless, the fact that the entire world gets to read the new Chainsaw Man chapters simultaneously makes things more exciting.

Anime
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know