Entertainment

Chainsaw Man Chapter 101 Release Date and Time

Fans are eager to see more of Mitaka and Yuko's friendship in Chainsaw Man Chapter 101.

August 1, 2022

Chainsaw Man is back with Part 2, but fans still await Denji’s return. The first three chapters of the second part focused on Asa Mitaka, the War Devil. Mitaka gets a second chance at life, but she has to do the War Devil’s bidding to live. The War Devil is obsessed with Chainsaw Man, so it commands Mitaka to learn his true identity by joining the Devil Hunter society. Well, we might see more of that in Chapter 101 of the manga series.

Chapter 101 of Chainsaw Man is scheduled to release worldwide on Wednesday, August 3rd, 2022. However, for international fans, the release date will be Tuesday, August 2nd because of the time difference. Anyway, to avoid any confusion, here’s the exact release schedule of Chapter 101 for different regions:

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY
  • Pacific Timing: 8 AM PT (August 2nd)
  • Central Timing: 10 AM CT (August 2nd)
  • Eastern Timing: 11 AM ET (August 2nd)
  • British Timing: 4 PM BST (August 2nd)
  • Indian Timing: 8:30 PM IST (August 2nd)
  • Japan Timing: 12 AM JST (August 3rd)
  • Australian Timing: 1 AM ACT (August 3rd)

The Devil confirms that Denji is studying in Mitaka’s school, but fans have yet to see the Chainsaw Man’s return. For now, Tatsuki Fujimoto is introducing us to new characters that might play a crucial role in Mitaka’s origin story. After going through a traumatic and death-defying experience, Mitaka finally finds a true friend in school, Yuko. However, we might see the War Devil exploiting Mitaka’s friendship with these new people to get closer to Chainsaw Man.

Honestly, it’s hard to say what fate the mangaka has planned for the new characters. Fans familiar with Tatsuki’s work know that getting attached to new faces in the manga could be dangerous. Anyway, for now, everyone is simply eager to see more of Mitaka and Yuno’s friendship in the upcoming chapter.

Unlike most ongoing manga series, Chainsaw Man doesn’t get a physical release in Japan. Part 2 of the series gets an exclusive digital release on Viz Media and Manga Plus. You can read the latest chapters for free on both platforms. However, you need the Shonen Jump membership if you wish to read the entire Part 1 of Chainsaw Man on Viz.

Entertainment
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know