Guides

Chivalry 2 Release Time & Pre-Load Time (US & UK)

Return to the ultimate battlefield!

The sequel to Chivalry: Medieval Warfare is set to launch on June 8, make sure you know the exact release time for Chivalry 2 in your region. DualShockers have got all the information you need on the Chivalry 2 release and pre-load time right here in this article.

It has been almost 10 years since the original Chivalry launched, and now players will soon be able to return to the ultimate battlefield in Chivalry 2. Check out the launch trailer below to see gameplay of the upcoming hack and slash game.

  • MORE: E3 2021 – Biggest Rumours So Far

Chivalry 2 – Launch Trailer | PS5, PS4

BridTV
2250
Chivalry 2 – Launch Trailer | PS5, PS4
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/b6AlUgZtb7g/hqdefault.jpg
793682
793682
center
26546

Chivalry 2

For fans of the hack and slash fighting video games, Chivalry 2 will be launching on June 8 for PlayStation, Xbox, and PC.

The upcoming title is developed by Torn Banner Studios and is a sequel to their popular hack and slash game, Chivalry: Medieval Warfare, which was originally released in 2012.

Chivalry 2 can be played in either third or first person and will allow players to dominate in large scale 64-player battles. Torn Banner Studios have revamped the combat for a faster and more fluid experience.

The developers have also boasted of the ‘deep customization’ that Chivalry 2 will offer players.

Pre-Load Time

The pre-load time for Chivalry 2 varies across platforms. For those that have pre-ordered the title on Xbox One or Xbox Series X|S, Chivalry 2 is now available for pre-load.

For those on PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5, pre-load of Chivalry 2 will begin at 8AM PT / 11AM ET / 4PM BST on June 6.

If you’ve pre-ordered Chivalry 2 on PC, via the Epic Games Store, pre-loading will begin at 7:30 AM PT / 10:30 AM ET / 3:30PM BST on June 8. This means that PC players will only be able to pre-load Chivalry 2 30 minutes before launch.

Release Time

According to the official Launch FAQ, Chivalry 2 will be released on all platforms at 8AM PT / 11AM ET / 4PM BST on June 8.

Chivalry 2 will be available to play on all platforms at the aforementioned times. The platforms in which Chivalry 2 will be available on are Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and PC.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Kyle Knight

Kyle is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Video Trailers

NBA 2K21 - MyTEAM Season 8: Trial Of Champions Launch Trailer
Warhammer 40,000: Battlesector - Sisters of Battle Reveal Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know