Anime

Classroom Of The Elite Season 2 Episode 5 Release Date And Time

According to Kiyotaka, Kikyo will betray them in the sports festival.

August 1, 2022

The students are not getting any time to rest, even though the special test is now over, a new sports festival is upon them. The new event brought new expectations, more conflicts, better strategies, and much more. Now it’s time for us to see what happens next in Classroom of the Elite Season 2, Episode 5.

The second season of the series will run for a total of 13 episodes, which means fans will be getting one additional episode this time around. What’s more interesting is that the third season has already been greenlit by the creators and will release in 2023. So, while you’re enjoying this season, studio Lerche is working on the sequel.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

For the international audience, Classroom of the Elite Season 2 Episode 5 will officially air on Monday, August 1st, 2022, on Crunchyroll. Due to the simultaneous release schedule, the time of release will vary according to your location. So, here’s the schedule you need to follow.

  • Pacific Timing: 6:30 AM PST (August 1st)
  • Central Timing: 8:30 AM CST (August 1st)
  • Eastern Timing: 9:30 AM EST (August 1st)
  • British Timing: 2:30 PM BST (August 1st)
  • Indian Timing: 7:00 PM IST (August 1st)
  • Australian Timing:11:30 PM AEST (August 1st)

Classroom Of The Elite Season 2 Episode 4 Recap

Previously we saw that the VIPs are chosen on the bases of their names and planets in the solar system. Class-D also discusses how Class-C is not united. A new sports festival is announced with the theme of Team Red and Team White. Team Red will have classes A and D, and Team White will consist of classes B and C. The sports festival has several merits and demerits for the winners and losers.

While discussing how to choose the participants, Suzune proposes to pair the stronger and weaker ones. But this would make the weaker one lose all the merits. Consequently, Kei disagrees with the proposal, and instead, she proposes that everyone should have a choice for events.

Upon asking Kikyo, she suggests combining both ideas. Hirata tries to settle the conflict by taking class votes, and the majority of students chose Suzune’s proposal. Later, Kei and Kiyotaka discuss how he emailed her to disagree with Suzune and then ask for Kikyo’s opinion.

Kiyotaka anticipates that there will be someone who will betray them during the festival. The preparation for the sports festival begins, and Kiyotaka notices Suzune arguing with a student. According to her, the weaker one should match the stronger one. After the three-legged race, Kiyotaka notices that Suzune is ignoring her teammates. At the end of the episode, Kiyotaka, Suzune, and Kikyo go for surveillance of Team White, and he assumes that Kikyo is the traitor among them.

Anime
Daksh Chaudhary
@Nutsaboutanime

Daksh is an anime fanatic who explores new anime and manga and loves to contaminate others with the same air. He also keeps himself updated to new games and movies.

Read more of Daksh's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know