Coachella Continues Its Takeover Alongside Metal Hits in Guitar Hero Live’s Premium Sets

on April 20, 2016 2:53 PM

Welcome to the weekly Guitar Hero Live update! As many of you know, Monday-Wednesday is when Guitar Hero Live gets the lion share of additions to their roster via the Premium Sets. Last week’s selections featured a cross promotion with Coachella — a theme that continues into this week’s sets, along with a nice flair of Metal.

For those out of the loop, Premium Sets, which allow you to play select tracks before they are released to the general public a week later, are unlocked through either micro-transaction or completing select songs with qualifying scores. This is what players got this week:

Indio Rocks:

  • BØRNS – Electric Love
  • Of Monsters and Men – Empire
  • Rancid – Ruby Soho

Face Melting Metal 2

  • August Burns Red – Identity
  • Bullet for My Valentine – Raising Hell
  • Arch Enemy – War Eternal

Also, with the advent of new Premium Shows, the old Shows are thrown into the On Demand list and are available for Guitar Hero on demand. Expect to find these in the lineup from last week:

  • American Hi-Fi – Flavor of the Weak
  • Good Charlotte – Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous
  • The Struts – Could Have Been Me
  • The Struts – Kiss This
  • The Struts – Put Your Money on Me
  • Sum 41 – Still Waiting
 /  Editor-in-Chief
Lou Contaldi is the Editor-in-Chief at DualShockers, specializing in both reviews and the business behind gaming. He began writing about tech and video games while getting his Juris Doctor at Hofstra University School of Law. He is maybe the only gaming journo based in Nashville, TN.