Anime

Combatants Will Be Dispatched, KonoSuba Successor Anime - Release Time And Date

Combatants Will Be Dispatched is starting this Sunday April 4, and is one of the highly awaited anime series of the Spring 2021 season, seeing it’s coming from the same author as KonoSuba – here’s the release date and time for episode 1.

Combatants Will Be Dispatched! is the story of Combatant no°6 and android Alice, sent to another world by their evil organization Kisaragi. Seeing they’re getting closer to conquering the world, the leaders at Kisaragi decided it’s time to check out another planet.

Combatant no°6 and Alice are tasked with survey the planet and trying to make a foothold for a future invasion. Similarly to KonoSuba, it’s a mix of comedy and more serious elements. You definitely shouldn’t sleep on it.

Combatants Will Be Dispatched! episode 1 release time

Combatants Will Be Dispatched! episode 1 is airing first in Japan April 4, on ATX, at 21:00 JST / 8 AM ET / 5 AM PT. The episode is later coming in America and is simulcasted by Funimation starting 12 PM ET / 9 AM PT.

Combatants Will Be Dispatched! episode 1 has the same release time on several other simulcast sites as well. The anime is available on AnimeLab, or Wakanim depending on your country.

As you already know, KonoSuba: God’s Blessing on this Wonderful World! is a light novel part of the Isekai boom, written by Natsume Akatsuki and illustrated by Kurone Mishima. It’s among the most popular isekai stories.

However, Natsume Akatsuki also writes another novel titled Sentouin, Hakenshimasu! since November 2017. Which was localized into Combatants Will Be Dispatched!

Personally speaking, I appreciate Combatants Will Be Dispatched! much more than KonoSubba, and hoping the anime adaptation right from its episode 1, will manage to find an audience.

Combatants Will Be Dispatched! also has a manga adaptation ongoing, published monthly. Both the novel and manga are licensed and published by Yen Press in America.

Iyane Agossah

Living near Paris, Iyane is the head of Japanese content at DualShockers. You can reach him on Twitter at @A_iyane07

Video Trailers

Dead by Daylight - All-Kill Official Trailer | PS4
Doom Eternal: The Ancient Gods – Part Two - Official Teaser Trailer | PS4