Could Hawkeye and Ms. Marvel be Limited Series or Have Multiple Seasons?

By Dom Bancey

September 24, 2021

Hawkeye and Ms. Marvel are the next set of superheroes to have their own miniseries. The only question now is, will they be getting a limited series or a show with multiple seasons?

Marvel fans can begin to get excited as another set of heroes will be receiving focus films. Since the release of the few that exist already, fans have showcased that they enjoy seeing more into these characters’ individual lives.

Currently, Hawkeye releases on Disney+ on November 24, 2021, and it will be the fifth television series in the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU). The show is set to have six episodes and conclude on December 29. On the other hand, Ms. Marvel has been delayed and will be released sometime in 2022. Of course, this will make it the sixth television series in the MCU. Similarly, it is scheduled to have six episodes as well.

Marvel’s Avengers Expansion: Black Panther – War for Wakanda Story Trailer

Marvel’s Avengers Expansion: Black Panther – War for Wakanda Story Trailer


Overall, there are four series released in the MCU. Two of which are limited series and the other two contain multiple series. While Hawkeye and Ms. Marvel will be number five and six, it has not been revealed what type of series they will be. Though Moon Knight and She-Hulk have not been released as yet either, it is known what they will be.

Wandavision was the first to receive its series and is a limited one. The Falcon and The Winter Soldier was second and follows suit. However, both Loki and What If? came after and have multiple seasons.

What will surely determine the outcome of both series will certainly be the amount of story Marvel wants and is willing to tell behind each character.


I genuinely wish it was easier to tell, at least that way we would know what exactly to look forward to. Six episodes definitely sound short for each, but that is still more than enough time to cover both characters. What we do know, however, is that Hawkeye is set to explore the character’s time as Ronin which was first showcased in Avengers: Endgame.

With Ms. Marvel, we will see Khan as a child, simply writing fan fiction about superheroes, though mainly Captain Marvel. There is more than enough room for growth and deep exploration in both series and will be interesting to see the path taken. So far, many have begun speculating that Hawkeye will be a limited series, while Ms. Marvel will receive multiple seasons.

I will certainly keep my eyes peeled as both should receive lots of watch time when they are both released.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Rainbow Six Siege | Doktor's Curse Event Teaser
Hearthstone | Mercenaries | Gameplay Trailer
Dom Bancey

Dom is non-binary and prefers he/him pronouns, but uses and embraces all (she/her, they/them). Hailing from the island of Jamaica, he has been playing video games from a young age after being introduced by his uncle and has since been hooked. He has then found a passion for writing and believes one of his main purposes in life is to change people’s lives with the mere structure of letters, words and phrases.

Read more of Dom's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know