Guides

Cozy Grove Release Time on Nintendo Switch, PS4, Xbox One and PC

There is not much better in the gaming world than discovering a brand new Indie gem.

Over the past few years, smaller titles have risen to prominence with the likes of Stardew Valley, Undertale and Cuphead becoming some of the most revered games on the planet.

Another title that looks like it could fall into a similar category to the games above is Spry Fox’s Cozy Grove, which is due for release tomorrow.

But what is the Cozy Grove release time? Let’s take a look.

  • MORE INDIESSunlight Review – A Moment of Calm in a Sea of Chaos

First of all, what is Cozy Grove?

Cozy Grove falls into the Animal Crossing/Stardew Valley category of life-sim games.

Players set off and camp on a haunted island, looking for secrets and making friends with the locals as the island changes around you.

The game has a stunning hand-drawn art style and a 40-hour campaign which is “designed to span months of playtime.”

What is the Cozy Grove release time?

Cozy Grove is releasing on a bunch of different platforms and has the potential to release at slightly different times. We’ve gathered up all the information we could find to help figure out when you’ll be able to play it.

PC: At time of writing, the Cozy Grove page on the Steam store says the game has 1 day and 9 hours until it unlocks – this means it is likely to unlock at 4 pm UK/ 11 am ET/ 8 am PT.

Nintendo Switch: The Nintendo Switch store regularly follows the release times on Steam, however, Nintendo does say that the game could drop “9:00 pm PT/Midnight ET” the night before and from “14:00 GMT (15:00 CET).”

I would be inclined to follow the Steam time for the Switch.

Xbox One: The Cozy Grove page on the Xbox Store offers a slightly different release time, stating the game will be “Available on 8 April 2021, 00:00” on the UK page and “April 8, 2021, 5:00 AM” on the US Store.

PS4: Sony has a habit of not listing games early on the PlayStation store, meaning you can’t easily find a release time. It’s a safe bet to assume it should be launching at one of the above times, however.

Sam Woods

Sam is the Managing Editor at DualShockers. He's been playing video games for as long as he can remember and you can regularly find him on his Nintendo Switch. When he's not playing games, he'll no doubt be suffering watching his beloved Ipswich Town.

Video Trailers

Neverwinter: Sharandar Official Launch Trailer
Cristiano Ronaldo Returns To Real Madrid | Football Manager 2021 Experiment