Dance Central: Spotlight Launches on September 2 For Xbox One

By Christian Chiok

July 21, 2014

Dance Central Spotlight, the latest entry to the music rhythm series by Harmonix will launch for Xbox One via the Xbox Marketplace on September 2.

The game will have an initial cost of $9.99, and will come with the following 10 songs:

  •  Avicii – “Wake Me Up”
  • Cher Lloyd – “I Wish”
  • David Guetta ft. Sia – “Titanium”
  • Jason Derulo ft. 2 Chainz – “Talk Dirty”
  • Kid Ink ft. Chris Brown – “Show Me”
  • Lorde – “Royals”
  • OneRepublic – “Counting Stars”
  • Pharrell Williams – “Happy”
  • Rihanna – “Diamonds”
  • ft. Justin Bieber – “#thatPOWER”

In addition to those tracks, the following five tracks will join as DLC on launch date:

  • The B-52’s – “Love Shack”
  • Capital Cities – “Safe and Sound”
  • Emeli Sandé – “Next To Me”
  • Icona Pop ft. Charli XCX – “I Love It”
  • Lana Del Rey – “Summertime Sadness (Cedric Gervais Remix)”

Over 50 tracks will be available for purchase at launch, and once released for Xbox One at no additional cost, any songs that were previously purchased for the three previous Dance Central titles will be compatible with Spotlight.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

For Honor | Y5S3 Tempest Reveal Trailer
Big Brain Academy: Brain vs. Brain | Announcement Trailer
Christian Chiok

Christian has been a gamer since his early childhood. His first video game system was the NeoGeo, which has made him a big fan of the King of Fighters and the Metal Slug series. Additionally, Christian enjoys cooking, listening to music, watching anime and has an interest in graphic design.

Read more of Christian's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know