Danger Zone Coming to Xbox One; Includes New Levels, Cars, and 4K Support on Xbox One X

Danger Zone is coming to Xbox One sometime this fall, and will include twelve new levels, three new cars, and 4K support on Xbox One X.

August 15, 2017

Today independent developer Three Fields Entertainment announced that its Danger Zone would be coming to Xbox One, even though they previously hinted otherwise.

The news was announced via Three Fields Entertainment’s Twitter page, and although details are scarce, it was revealed that the Xbox One version will include twelve new levels, and three new cars. It’s unclear when, or even if the other editions will receive this content.

In addition to that, the game will include native 4K on the Xbox One X when the console releases on November 7th, 2017.

As of the time of this writing, it’s unknown when this version will launch, however it was confirmed that it will be released sometime this fall.


Danger Zone is a spiritual successor to the Crash Mode featured in the Burnout franchise, which ended in 2011. In the game, you’re tasked with a simple objective: create the biggest crash possible.

Back in April the developer revealed that everything relied on Danger Zone’s success, and considering it’s now bringing the game to the Xbox One, it seems like the game paid off.

Danger Zone was originally released on May 30th, 2017, and is available on PlayStation 4 and Windows PC. The Xbox One version currently doesn’t have a price, however the former two editions cost $12.99.

Tanner Pierce

Tanner Pierce is a Staff Writer at When he isn't writing, he is pursuing a major in Journalism at the University of Central Florida.

Read more of Tanner's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know