News

Days Gone PC Release Time and Preload Details – When Can You Start the Game?

Can’t wait to jump into the post-apocalyptic action? Here’s when you can begin your adventure.

If you didn’t get stuck into the hellish world of Deacon St. John and the freakers the first time around in Days Gone when it first released on the PS4, get ready for another chance as it releases on PC.

Not only will Days Gone support ultra-wide monitors, achievements for PC and also include the same Photo Mode from PlayStation in high resolution, players will also be able to play the game at 60 FPS.

Unfortunately, Days Gone won’t support DLSS or ray tracing but what you can be sure of is an adrenaline-fuelled adventure aided by Deacon’s trusty motorcycle as the world comes for him on the broken road.

Days Gone – Features Trailer

BridTV
1944
Days Gone – Features Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/5TZxTwRQY_M/hqdefault.jpg
783468
783468
center
26546

What time will Days Gone release on PC?

Days Gone will launch via the Epic Game Store and Steam on Tuesday, May 18 but if you’re wondering the precise times, we have you covered. The title will release on PC at 5 am BST and 6 am CET on May 18. In North America, those times are 9 pm PDT and 12 am EST on May 17/18.

When can I preload Days Gone on PC?

As of last Friday, Days Gone has been available to preload for those eager to get in on the action as soon as the game hits. Bend Studio took to Twitter to make the announcement as they prepare to get ready for the exciting launch of the game on PC.

With Days Gone coming in at 70 GB to download, depending on your internet, it might be wise to get ahead of the game and get your preload in. You can find all information, including the system requirements, right here on the Days Gone steam page.

Days Gone is available now on PS4 and playable via backward compatibility on the PS5. The PC version of the game arrives on May 18. If you’d like to read our PS4 review of Days Gone, check it out here.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Rachael Fiddis

Rachael, who is Deputy Editor, has been gaming for many years. Some of her favourite video games include The Witcher 3 and The Last of Us but also loves a good indie title. Gaming Culture is where her heart lies and spends many hours sieving through gaming fan art and cosplay displays. Other than gaming, Rachael is a book nerd and music lover.

Video Trailers

The Elder Scrolls VI – Official Announcement Teaser
Dying Light 2 Stay Human - Official Gameplay Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know