We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Game Updates

DayZ Servers Down & Maintenance Schedule Today (January 12)

Say goodbye to the DayZ Christmas Event!

January 12, 2022

The DayZ servers will be taken down later today (January 12) for some routine maintenance, which means you won’t be able to log in and play for a few hours.

Alongside some routine maintenance, today marks the final day of the DayZ Christmas Event, which kicked off at the beginning of December. During the month-long event, players could find some rare items and plenty of holiday decorations around the map.

However, the upcoming server maintenance means the DayZ Christmas Event is officially coming to an end. Here’s everything you need to know about the DayZ servers being down on January 12, including when they’ll be brought back online.

  • READ MORE: PlayStation State of Play Event Rumoured To Be Coming Soon

DayZ | Update Teaser

BridTV
7059
DayZ | Update Teaser
915078
915078
center
26546

DayZ Server Maintenance Schedule (January 12)

As mentioned previously, the January 12 server maintenance is reportedly to take down the Christmas Event as well for the developers to perform a routine check-up.

DayZ players will be unable to log into the game from 12AM PT / 3AM ET / 8AM GMT whilst the maintenance is performed. According to the official DayZ Twitter account, the game’s servers will be down for a total of 4 hours, meaning players can jump back in at 4AM PT / 7AM ET / 12PM GMT.

However, it’s worth noting that this timeframe is merely an estimate by the developers. Servers may be brought back online sooner or later than the time estimated, depending on various factors.

Once brought back online, the Christmas Event will have come to an end. No new content is expected in today’s maintenance, and there won’t be a new patch for players to download.

  • READ MORE: Fortnite Tornadoes, Lightning, and Weather Update Explained

Although no new content will be arriving with today’s maintenance, the DayZ developers did recently announce that a roadmap for 2022 will be released in mid-January. As we’re now approaching the middle of the month, it’s possible that a roadmap for all of the new content coming to the game arrives later today or sometime this week.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
DayZ | Update Teaser
Latest Trailers
Disney Twisted-Wonderland | Student Introduction Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know