Guides

DayZ Update 1.13 Patch Notes for July 28 - PC and Console

The infected gets the much anticipated nerf.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

July 28, 2021

DayZ update 1.13 reduces the maximum attack range of infected by 20%, only a day after testing it out on Experimental servers.

When the feedback is good enough for a change in an online game, then there is no reason to wait more on releasing it.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: High-End Gaming PCs Banned in 6 US States Based on an Energy Bill

DayZ fans have had this problem with the infected attack range for a while, and even before Bohemia Interactive started to reduce the range in experimental servers, the feedback was totally positive around it.

Depending on how successful this update turns out to be in main servers, the reduction in the maximum attack range of infected might be further increased or decreased.

Yonder: The Cloud Catcher Chronicles – Launch Trailer

BridTV
3805
Yonder: The Cloud Catcher Chronicles – Launch Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/Sftbz4cNQRU/hqdefault.jpg
835063
835063
center
26546

DayZ Update 1.13 Maintenance Schedule

The maintenance will start at 4 am PT/7 am ET/1 pm CEST for PC servers and at 5 am PT/8 am ET/2 pm CEST for console servers. The servers are expected to be down for almost one hour. Basically, when PC servers come back online, the console servers will step into maintenance.

DayZ Update 1.13 Patch Notes

The patch notes are the same as the experimental ones. Nothing new has been added to the update since yesterday.

CHANGED (PC and Console):

  • Reduced maximum attack range of infected by 20%
  • Adjusted attack ranges for various infected attacks

DayZ is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. The game is available for free for Xbox Game Pass subscribers.

DayZ was one of the games that spent a pretty long time in the early access phase but finally launched as a full game in 2020. It’s probably Bohemia Interactive’s most popular game at the time and the biggest one after Arma 3.

Another team in the studio is currently working on Vigor, which is another shooter survival where players deal with each other rather than zombies and infected enemies.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Fortnite | Chapter 2 Season 8 Trailer
SkateBIRD | Launch Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know