News

DayZ Update 1.14.1 Patch Notes & Servers Down Today (October 14)

PlayStation servers will be offline later today to deploy the latest patch!

By Kyle Knight

October 14, 2021

A brand new DayZ update is set to be deployed later today (October 14), but will only be available for PlayStation 4 consoles and will also come with some short server downtime in order to deploy patch 1.14.1.

It was only just a couple of weeks ago that both consoles and PC received the big 1.14 update, which included plenty of new content for players to discover. But today’s update is exclusively for PlayStation 4 users and is simply to fix a few lingering bugs.

Check out the official patch notes and details on the October 14 DayZ update right here in this article.

  • READ MORE: PUBG Console Update 14.1 Patch Notes

PUBG | Halloween Battle Royale Teaser

BridTV
5729
PUBG | Halloween Battle Royale Teaser
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/luoArdGVgpY/hqdefault.jpg
880732
880732
center
26546

DayZ PlayStation Server Maintenance Schedule

As mentioned previously, today’s exclusive PlayStation update means that all DayZ players on PlayStation 4 will be unable to play from 5AM PT / 8AM ET / 1PM BST until 6AM PT / 8AM ET / 1PM BST.

Once the server maintenance has been completed, players will be prompted to download a new patch, they will then be able to play again.

Check out the full patch notes below.

  • READ MORE: FIFA 22 Title Update 1 Patch Notes

DayZ 1.14.1 PlayStation Patch Notes

Below you will find the official patch notes for the October 14 DayZ update, which will be available on PlayStation 4 consoles later today. These patch notes were taken directly from the Community Manager’s post on the DayZ forum.

PlayStation 1.14 Patch 1: Version 1.14.154273 (Released on 14.10.2021)

GAME

FIXED

CHANGED

  • Adjusted the inventory preview of deployed fish traps

SERVER

  • Fixed: An error was thrown when specifying no PPERequesterType is cfgEffectArea
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown | Cutting-Edge Aircraft Trailer
Call of Duty®: Vanguard | Story Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know