Guides

Death Stranding Directors Cut Release Date, Time, and Upgrade Price

One last delivery!

By Mehrdad Khayyat

September 22, 2021

We are less than 48 hours away from the Death Stranding Directors Cut Release Date and Time. How the game’s story will expand in this new edition? Soon we will find out.

Hideo Kojima’s ultimate Death Stranding experience will be available on PlayStation’s 9th-gen console soon enough.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: What Are And How To Battle Fashion Challengers In Pokemon GO

If you have not already played the game, it’s a great opportunity to get your hands on this post-apocalyptic, story-driven experience from Kojima Productions.

Death Stranding | Director’s Cut Final Trailer

BridTV
4822
Death Stranding | Director’s Cut Final Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/EV53lnCzP1w/hqdefault.jpg
860278
860278
center
26546

Death Stranding Directors Cut Release Date and Time

Death Stranding Director’s Cut will be launched on September 24 in most time zones, but a few time regions will get it on September 23. Below, you can check out the release date and time for each region in the world:

North America

  • September 23 at 9 pm PT
  • September 24 at 12 am ET

Europe

  • September 24 at 4 am GMT/5 am BST/6 am CEST

Asia

  • September 24 at 1 pm JST

How Much Does It Cost to Upgrade to Director’s Cut?

Death Stranding Director’s Cut will be launched exclusively on PS5 and won’t be available on PS4.

If you already own the game on your PS4, you can $10 and upgrade it to the PS5 Director’s Cut Digital Deluxe Edition. Now, this is more like a bug in Death Stranding’s upgrade system that allows players to get the PS5 Deluxe Edition cheaper than its $60 price tag, but how?

Well, if you own a PS4, you can buy a Standard Death Stranding code for it for $29.99 from Amazon, or even cheaper from third-party retailers. Once you activate the code, you can pay $10 extra and get the Death Stranding Director’s Cut Digital Deluxe Edition on PS5.

So, this way, you have paid $39.99 for a product that is being sold for $59.99. It’s even cheaper than the game’s Standard Edition on PS5.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot | A New Power Awakens Set | Trunks, the Warrior of Hope DLC Trailer
Skater XL | Skatepark Of Tampa 2021 Pro Course Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know