News

Deathloop Release Time, Pre Load Details, and PC Specs

Here's everything you need to know to get you ready for the release of Deathloop!

By Kyle Knight

September 12, 2021

Deathloop, one of the most anticipated titles of 2021, is finally set to release for PlayStation 5 and PC this week.

To get you ready for the release of Bethesda’s upcoming shooter, here’s everything you need to know about the release of Deathloop, including the confirmed release time, PC specs, and how you can pre-load.

  • READ MORE: Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 8 Release Time & Maintenance Schedule

Deathloop | PlayStation Showcase 2021 Story Trailer

BridTV
4886
Deathloop | PlayStation Showcase 2021 Story Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/-0LBNG0g-x0/hqdefault.jpg
860904
860904
center
26546

What Time Does Deathloop Come Out?

According to an official blog post for Deathloop’s release, fans can expect the release time for Deathloop on PS5 to be at exactly MIDNIGHT in your region.

As for the PC version of Deathloop, there will be three regional release times:

  • North/ South America: Unlocks at 9:01pm Pacific Time on September 13 (12:01am ET, September 14)
  • Australia/New Zealand/Asia: Unlocks at 8:01am Pacific Time on September 13 (12:01am JST, September 14)
  • Europe/Rest-of-world: Unlocks at 4:01pm Pacific Time on September 13 (12:01am BST, September 14)

What Time Do Deathloop Pre-Loads Start?

To jump right into Deathloop as soon as it’s available, players will need to ensure that they have pre-loaded the full game.

According to the developers, preloading will go live exactly 48 hours before release on the PS5.

As for PC, fans can expect pre-loading to begin at 1PM EDT on Sunday, September 12th.

  • READ MORE: Will Tales of Arise Be On Xbox Game Pass?

Deathloop PC Requirements

Below you will find the official requirements to run Deathloop on PC.

Recommended(1080p, 60 FPS with High Settings)

OS : 64 bit Windows 10 version 1909 or higher
Processor : Intel Core i7-9700K @ 3.60GHz or AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
Memory : 16 GB
Graphics : Nvidia RTX 2060 (6GB) or AMD Radeon RX 5700 (8GB)
DirectX : Version 12
Storage : 30 GB available space (SSD)

Minimum – (1080p, 30 FPS with Low Settings)

OS : 64 bit Windows 10 version 1909 or higher
Processor : Intel Core i5-8400 @ 2.80GHz or AMD Ryzen 5 1600
Memory : 12 GB
Graphics : Nvidia GTX 1060 (6GB) or AMD Radeon RX 580 (8GB)
DirectX : Version 12
Storage : 30 GB available space (HDD)

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War | Season Five Onslaught Trailer
Just Dance 2021 | Season 4: The Traveler Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know