Demon Slayer Hinokami Chronicles, How to Farm and Use Kimetsu Points

Here's how you can farm Kimetsu Points.

By Iyane Agossah

October 14, 2021

Demon Slayer Kimetsu no Yaiba the Hinokami Chronicles is finally out on PC, PlayStation and Xbox, with an exhilarating Adventure mode to relive the story of Tanjiro, and a Versus mode to try and slay your own friends – the game most notably uses an interesting system, the Kimetsu Points, here’s how to farm them and how to use these points.

Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles | Character Intro – Kimetsu Academy ①

Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles | Character Intro – Kimetsu Academy ①

The best ways to farm Kimetsu Points in Demon Slayer Hinokami Chronicles

First, you can obtain Kimetsu Points by playing Story mode and fully exploring the stages you go through. Don’t directly head toward the main objective, but take all the detours you can.

An easy way to find Kimetsu Points is to complete all side-objectives in a stage. Kimetsu Points are often located right near a side-objective, and these are displayed in blue on the map. So they can be easily tracked down before you move on to progress the story.

Another way to earn Kimetsu Points is in Versus mode. You’ll get a small amount after each time you play a character for the first time In Versus Mode.

The best way to farm Kimetsu Points is to complete Training Mode. Each character has different missions to complete in Training Mode, and clearing them will net you tons of Kimetsu Points.

Fully clearing the missions of a single character will take you 30 minutes at most, and less than 20 minutes if you clear them all on the first try. After a few hours of training, you’ll have more Kimetsu Points than you can count, and you’ll be much more skilled with intricate parts of the battle system such as parrying.

How to spend Kimetsu Points to unlock Kimetsu Academy characters

You can spend Kimetsu Points in the Rewards menu. Most notably, in the final pages of the Rewards menu, you can buy the Kimetsu Gakuen version of characters by using Kimetsu Points. Each character is 4000 Kimetsu points, and they’re the most expensive things to buy. So be sure to buy your favorites first.

Demon Slayer Hnokami Chronicles has a deluxe edition with early access. Those who bought this limited edition can play the game since October 13. The standard version will be available on October 15, on PS4, SP5, Xbox One, Xbox Series W/S, and Steam. Click here for release times.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Hearthstone | Mercenaries | Gameplay Trailer
PUBG | Halloween Battle Royale Teaser
Iyane Agossah

Living near Paris, Iyane is the head of Japanese content at DualShockers. He speaks Japanese, has been watching anime for over 25 years, and plays Genshin Impact mainly for its story. You can reach him on Twitter at @A_iyane07.

Read more of Iyane's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know