News

What Time Will The Destiny 2 Update 3.1.1 Arrive? - Server Downtime Announced

Destiny 2 Servers will be going offline!

By Kyle Knight

March 15, 2021

It looks like players can expect some server downtime to launch the new 3.1.1 update for Destiny 2. We’ve got everything you need to know about the announced server downtime, including what time the servers are expected to go down and come back online. 

Destiny 2 is one of the most popular free-to-play games around right now and has a huge community awaiting the arrival of its latest update. Fortunately, the official Bungie website announced all there is to know regarding the 3.1.1 update. We’ve put all the most important bits from the Bungie post together.

When Does Update 3.1.1 Release?

The newest 3.1.1 update for Destiny 2 will be released on Tuesday (March 16, 2021), there will be server downtime and maintenance required for the new update, you can find all of the times below.

What Time Will The Destiny 2 Servers Go Offline?

Thanks to Bungie, we have an official timeline of when the servers will go down and when they’ll be back online. You can find the full timeline below:

  • 9 AM PDT (16:00 UTC): Maintenance begins.
  • 9:45 AM PDT (16:45 UTC): Players are removed from activities. Destiny 2 is brought offline.
  • 10 AM PDT (17:00 UTC): Update 3.1.1 will be available across all platforms and regions. Players will be able to log back into Destiny 2.
  • 11 AM PDT (18:00 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.

For those in the United Kingdom, downtime will begin at 4:45PM GMT and will conclude at 6PM GMT.

Why Ratchet & Clank is the Most Important PS5 Game

Destiny 2 3.1.1 Patch Notes

There’s a lot of changes and coming in the 3.1.1 Update, most of the update will focus on fixes and balancing. You can find the full patch notes at the link below:

We’ll have all the latest on the upcoming Destiny 2 update when it drops, so make sure to stay tuned into DualShockers to stay up to date on the latest Destiny news.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Diablo® II: Resurrected™ | Act IV Epilogue Cinematic
DC League of Super-Pets | The adventures of Krypto and Ace | Announce Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know