Destiny 2 — Here is Everything Heading Into the Vault When Beyond Light Launches

Destiny 2 — Here is Everything Heading Into the Vault When Beyond Light Launches

Ahead of Beyond Light releasing later this year, Bungie has outlined the content that will be heading to the Vault in Destiny 2 this fall.

With Destiny 2 heading into its fourth year, the popular shooter has been iterated on by developer Bungie with an ton of different expansions and content updates over the years. Leading into its next expansion release with Beyond Light later this year, the developer has inevitably run into the issue of trying to continue updating the game will keeping it sustainable for players to download new content. Its ultimate solution is the Destiny Content Vault, and ahead of its debut this fall, you can take a look at what content from Destiny 2 will be shelved (for now) to make way for Beyond Light‘s release.

Bungie shared a new blog post update for Destiny 2: Beyond Light that specifically outlines which content from the game will be removed from its previous campaigns, expansions, and additional content. You can take a look at the abridged list of content that will be added to the Vault below, but check out Bungie’s blog post for more detailed info:



  • The Pyramidion
  • The Festering Core


  • Savathûn’s Song


  • Strange Terrain
  • Will of the Thousands


  • Tree of Probabilities
  • A Garden World

Gambit Maps:

  • Cathedral of Scars (Dreaming City)
  • Kell’s Grave (Tangled Shore)

Crucible Maps:

  • Meltdown
  • Solitude
  • Retribution
  • The Citadel
  • Emperor’s Respite
  • Equinox
  • Eternity
  • Firebase Echo
  • Gambler’s Ruin
  • Legion’s Gulch
  • Vostok

Crucible Playlists:

  • Supremacy
  • Countdown
  • Lockdown
  • Breakthrough
  • Doubles
  • Momentum Control (returning during Year 4)
  • Scorched (returning during Year 4)


  • Leviathan
  • Eater of Worlds (Leviathan)
  • Spire of Stars (Leviathan)
  • Scourge of the Past (Last City)
  • Crown of Sorrows (Leviathan)

Exotic Quests:

  • Bad Juju
  • The Huckleberry
  • Izanagi’s Burden
  • Legend of Acrius
  • Polaris Lance
  • Skyburner’s Oath
  • Sleeper Simulant (returning during Year 4)
  • Telesto (returning during Year 4)
  • Outbreak Perfected (returning during Year 4)
  • Whisper of the Worm (returning during Year 4)
  • Worldline Zero (returning during Year 4)

The Destiny Content Vault was introduced by Bungie earlier this year as a means of taking older content out of Destiny 2 in order to make room for its upcoming new expansions and other updates. To avoid the game becoming bloated, select missions and more will periodically be removed while also adding in new updates and features, including content that will make its way over from the original Destiny. Specifically, this will include vaulting some of the larger campaign components of Destiny 2, mainly its Red War campaign and the Curse of Osiris and Warmind expansions.

Destiny 2 is available now on PS4, Xbox One, Google Stadia, and PC, and will be coming to PS5 and Xbox Series X at a later date. The game’s next major expansion, Beyond Light, is set to arrive on November 10, 2020.