Destiny 2: Forsaken Will Now Include the Original Two Expansion Packs Beginning Next Week

Beginning next week, Bungie will begin including the original Destiny 2 expansion pass as a part of the recently released Forsaken.

Even though Destiny 2: Forsaken is a lot of fun to play, some found it strange that the expansion didn’t include Curse of Osiris and Warmind, the first two add-on packs for Destiny 2 that released earlier this year. Well, as of next week, Bungie is rectifying this.

It was announced today that beginning next week on October 16, all purchases of Destiny 2: Forsaken will now also give you Curse of Osiris and Warmind as well. That means in order to receive all Destiny 2 content that has been released up until this point, you’ll just need to buy Forsaken — no more need to buy a completely separate expansion pass. This is a pretty smart decision by Activision and Bungie although it probably should have been done earlier.

Bungie also said that for those who bought and played Forsaken already, they’ll be receiving in-game rewards as a way of saying thank you for continuing to be on the ground floor of Destiny 2 content. These items will roll out in early December and will include the Tiger Stripe Black Shader and Veterans Nameplate emblem along with two exotic emotes and some consumables.

Hopefully, this ends the confusion for new players about which version of Destiny 2: Forsaken to purchase and also gives all current players the same content to play. If you’ve been waiting to buy Forsaken yourself, maybe hold off just a few more days.

Destiny 2: Forsaken is available now on PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Logan Moore

Logan Moore is the Managing Editor around these parts and enjoys the video game Super Mario Odyssey.

Video Trailers

Verdansk ‘84 Trailer | Call of Duty® Warzone™

Got a tip?

Let us know