Guides

Destiny 2 Maintenance Start and End Time on November 2

Over 3 hours of downtime!

November 2, 2021

Destiny 2 server maintenance for today will prevent players from logging into the game, and here, we will go over the maintenance start and end time.

Later last night, Bungie revealed upcoming maintenance for Destiny 2 servers that will prevent players from accessing the game for over 2 hours. The developer has not revealed any plans for launching an update after the maintenance, however, downtime is inevitable.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: How to Get Iron and Gold Nuggets Fast in Animal Crossing: New Horizons

It’s worth noting that this maintenance will also affect Destiny 1 servers as well. It is going to be worldwide maintenance, so if you need to know when the game will be out of reach in your region, let’s have a look at the maintenance schedule.

Destiny 2: Season of the Lost | Festival of the Lost Trailer

BridTV
5731
Destiny 2: Season of the Lost | Festival of the Lost Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/Z74O41hD_dE/hqdefault.jpg
880745
880745
center
26546

Destiny 2 Maintenance Time

According to Bungie, the Destiny 1 and 2 servers will undergo maintenance on November 2 at 5 am PT/8 am ET/12 pm UTC/2 pm CEST/9 pm JST. The maintenance is expected to conclude in 4 hours, but players will gradually be able to log back into the game from 8 am PT/11 am ET/3 pm UTC/5 pm CEST.

Update 3.3.1.2 is the latest hotfix for Destiny 2 that was released later last month. However, it seems today’s maintenance is more of a backend issue, rather than changing anything significant for players inside the game.

Keep in mind that sometimes maintenance could be extended for a few hours more. We will update this post with more info if Bungie shares any new details about the maintenance.

Destiny 2 is now available for free on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. The Xbox Game Pass subscribers can get free access to the post-launch expansions of the game as well.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Guides

Gaming Trailers

Dauntless | Sahvyt Reveal Trailer
Apex Legends | Raiders Collection Event Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know