Game Updates

Destiny 2 Season 17 Dungeon Release Time, Date, and Rewards

Who's ready for the new dungeon?

May 26, 2022

If you are planning to dominate the new Destiny 2 dungeon in Season of the Haunted, here is all you need to know about it, including the exact release time in your region!

The new season of Destiny 2 is out now with all-new activities, questlines, weapons, and cosmetics. But veteran fans already know that it gets even better as you progress through the season. This Friday, Bungie is planning to launch a new dungeon in Destiny 2.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Battlefield 2042 Hazard Zone Won’t Receive Any Updates As of Season 1

Unlike raids, there is no big competiton in the world for finishing the dungeons as the first squad, however, people are still excited to jump into the new dungeon as soon as possible. So, what’s the waiting for?

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Destiny 2 Season 17 Dungeon Release Time, Date, and Rewards

The new dungeon in Destiny 2 will be available on May 27 at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/5 pm UTC/6 pm BST/7 pm CEST. The entry level for normal difficulty of the dungoen is 1550. Unfortunately, the requirements for the Master difficulty will not be revealed until dungeon’s launch.

Bungie made it clear that they will let players explore and discover the new dungeon at their own pace and with their own way, but the developer revealed all the rewards you can get by completing this dungeon:

  • 1 Legendary Armor Set Per Class
    • Artifice Versions can also be acquired via Master Difficulty
  • 4 Legendary New Weapons 
  • 2 Legendary Reprised Weapons 
  • 1 Exotic Weapon 
  • 1 Exotic Catalyst 
  • 1 Exotic Accessory (Ship or Sparrow) 
  • 2 Legendary Emblems 

How to Get Access to the New Dungeon

If you have already purchased the Digital Deluxe Edition of The Witch Queen expansion, you will get free access to the new dungeon and the next dungeon in Season 19.

In case you don’t have the Digital Deluxe Edition, you can purchase The Witch Queen Dungeon Key from Eververse for 2000 Silver, which unlocks access to both upcoming dungoens.

Destiny 2 is now available for free on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Stadia, and PC.

Game Updates
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know