News

Destiny 2: Update 3.1.1.1 - Server Downtime Scheduled (March 23)

The 3.1.1.1 hotfix is incoming!

By Kyle Knight

March 22, 2021

It looks like players can expect some server downtime to launch the new 3.1.1.1 hotfix update for Destiny 2. We’ve got everything you need to know about the announced server downtime, including what time the servers are expected to go down and come back online. 

Bungie has released an in-depth blog post regarding the 3.1.1 update and the new 3.1.1.1 hotfix, so we’ve put together all the most important bits of information regarding the hotfix. The update is solely to fix a few bugs, which you can find detailed below.

When Does The 3.1.1.1 Hotfix Release?

The new 3.1.1.1 update will be released on March 23, 2021. We’ve got the exact details of server downtime and what’s included in this hotfix update below.

Destiny 2 3.1.1.1 Server Downtime – Schedule

Thanks to Bungie, we have an official timeline of when the servers will go down and when they’ll be back online. You can find the full timeline below:

  • 9 AM PDT (16:00 UTC): Maintenance begins.
  • 9:45 AM PDT (16:45 UTC): Players are removed from activities. Destiny 2 is brought offline.
  • 10 AM PDT (17:00 UTC): Update 3.1.1 will be available across all platforms and regions. Players will be able to log back into Destiny 2.
  • 11 AM PDT (18:00 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.

For those in the United Kingdom, downtime will begin at 4:45PM GMT and will conclude at 6PM GMT.

Why Ratchet & Clank is the Most Important PS5 Game

What’s In The 3.1.1.1 Hotfix?

The new 3.1.1.1 update is a simple hotfix for a few bugs discovered in the 3.1.1 update. It’s currently unclear if players will be required to download a patch for the 3.1.1.1 update or not.
Here is a small list of some of the issue being addressed:
  • Fixed an issue that prevented Scan and Heroic VIP patrols from appearing on Europa.
  • Fixed an issue where the Frozen in Time ornament couldn’t be equipped to No Time to Explain.
  • Fixed an issue that caused Eyes of Tomorrow to do less damage than intended against yellow bar enemies.
  • Many Stasis changes. 
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

MONOPOLY Madness | Announcement Trailer
Horizon Chase Turbo | Senna Forever New Expansion Launch Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know