We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Game Updates

Destiny 2 Server Maintenance Start and End Time for January 4, 2022

It is going to last for over 2 hours.

January 4, 2022

Today, Destiny 2 players will experience the very first weekly reset of 2022, which comes with server maintenance, and could probably be followed by a brand new update.

2022 is going to be a very important year for Destiny 2 and its fans as the game will enter a new chapter with the launch of The Witch Queen expansion.

It’s been over a year since players received Beyond Light as the last story-driven DLC of the game, which makes the hype for The Witch Queen even more burning than ever.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: PSVR 2 Will Soon Enter Mass Production in China Reportedly

It’s yet to be seen how The Witch Queen will expand the story of the game exactly, but all the showcases of Destiny 2‘s upcoming expansion have been pretty impressive and welcoming for the community so far.

That being said, there is still over a month left from Season of the Lost, and Bungie will surely have more surprises up its sleeve for the upcoming weeks before players start a brand new adventure in The Witch Queen.

Destiny 2 | The Witch Queen Trailer

BridTV
7159
Destiny 2 | The Witch Queen Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/OtRpp68zzys/hqdefault.jpg
918766
918766
center
26546

Destiny 2 Maintenance Start and End Time for January 4

As you may already know, today we will have the common weekly server reset at 5 pm UTC, but before that, Destiny 1 and 2 servers will undergo maintenance for 3 hours from 5 am PT/8 am ET/1 pm UTC/2 pm BST/3 pm CEST. Players will not be able to log into the game 45 minutes after the beginning of the maintenance.

The servers are supposed to get back online one hour before the weekly reset time, but downtime might be extended if anything unexpected happens.

If there would be any updates after the maintenance, we will share patch notes in a separate article.

Destiny 2 is now available for free on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Stadia, and PC.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Destiny 2 | Season of the Lost - The Dawning Trailer
Latest Trailers
Halo Infinite | Fracture: Tenrai Returns Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know