We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

News

Destiny 2 Servers Down Today, Full Maintenance Schedule (November 30)

Scheduled maintenance means Destiny 2 servers will be offline today!

November 30, 2021

There’s no need to panic, your WiFi connection is fine, but the bad news is that the Destiny 2 servers are in fact down today (November 30) for scheduled maintenance.

If you’re eager to jump back into Destiny 2, we’ve got the full server maintenance schedule for the November 30 downtime right here in this article.

  • READ MORE: Rainbow Six Siege Update Y6S4 Patch Notes Today (November 30)

Destiny 2: The Witch Queen | Reveal Trailer

BridTV
4994
Destiny 2: The Witch Queen | Reveal Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/P0IlFZ61734/hqdefault.jpg
866881
866881
center
26546

Destiny 2 Server Maintenance Schedule (November 30)

According to the official Bungie Help Twitter account, the servers for both Destiny 1 and Destiny 2 will be down today (November 30) for scheduled maintenance.

Beginning at 5:45AM PT / 8:45AM ET / 1:45PM GMT Destiny 2 servers will be taken offline for maintenance. All players will be removed from activities at the time mentioned above and will be unable to log back into Destiny 2 until maintenance concludes at 8AM PT / 11AM ET / 4PM GMT.

Servers will then be brought back online, but background maintenance will continue for another hour. The official Bungie website states that “players logging into the game may be placed in a queue and may experience sign-on issues as background maintenance is still ongoing”. Should you continue to experience issues logging into Destiny 2, you can report the problem on the Bungie Help Forum.

  • READ MORE: Pokemon Home Update 1.2.1/1.52 Patch Notes Today (November 30)

Is There A Destiny 2 Update To Download Today?

As of writing, there are no details on a new update for Destiny 2 being deployed following the server maintenance.

The official Bungie Twitter account usually includes details on a new patch along with the server maintenance schedule, but it looks like today is simply for background maintenance.

Should any details emerge on a new update for Destiny 2 today, we will update this article.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
News

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Destiny 2: Beyond Light | Bungie 30th Anniversary Trailer
Latest Trailers
Fate/Grand Order | Penthesilea (Berserker of El Dorado) Servant Introduction
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know