Destiny 2 Servers to Go Down for Maintenance Tomorrow

Destiny 2 is set to go down for maintenance tomorrow January 3, 2018, and will be inaccessible from 8:00 a.m. PDT to 12:00 p.m. PDT.

on January 2, 2018 10:15 PM

If you were planning on raiding or leveling up your character in Destiny 2 mid-day tomorrow, you may want to reconsider your plans. Developer Bungie has announced that the first-person shooter/MMO will go offline during that period tomorrow.

The maintenance is set to start tomorrow, January 3, 2018, at 7:00 a.m. PDT (10:00 a.m. EDT). At this time players will no longer be able to log in to the game; however, if you are already logged in, you’ll be able to play for an additional hour. At 8:00 a.m. PDT (11:00 a.m. EDT), anybody currently playing the game will be kicked back to the main menu. During this time, the game will be completely inaccessible. Finally, at 12:00 p.m. PDT (3:00 p.m. EDT) the maintenance is scheduled to end and players will be able to access the game again. It is important to note that these times are tentative, and can be extended by Bungie.

In other Destiny 2 news, a few days ago the game’s next expansion was apparently leaked, which is rumored to be titled Gods of Mars. The expansion is rumored to include new weapons, missions, maps, and more.

Destiny 2 was originally released on September 6, 2017, and is available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Windows PC.

Tanner Pierce is a Staff Writer at When he isn't writing, he is pursuing a major in Journalism at the University of Central Florida.