Guides

Destiny 2 Trials of Osiris Release Time, New Mode, and Map (June 17-21)

For this week's Trials of Osiris, Bungie has added a returning mode from the original Destiny.

June 17, 2022

Today, Destiny 2 players will step into the second week of Trials of Osiris in Season of the Haunted, and you can expect the addition of Zone Control as a new variety to the competitive mode.

In the recent version of This Week At Bungie, the developers behind Destiny 2 revealed that they will bring back Zone Control as a permanent playlist to Crucible as of Friday until the end of the current season. Also, this mode will be a part of this week’s Trials of Osiris as well.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Split Will Be Removed from Valorant Competitive and Unrated Map Pool

If you have already played the original Destiny, you might actually remember Zone Control. At its core, it is similar to the normal version of Control, however, the only way you can earn points in Zone Control is through capturing objectives. This means killing opponents will not add up to your points.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Also, you will be able to capture zones faster if more than one Guardian stands inside the objective. Capturing each objective will net you one point, and holding each objective will grant you one additional point every 15 seconds. The first team that reaches 125 points wins.

This week’s Trials of Osiris map is Convergence.

When Does the Destiny 2 Trials of Osiris Begin This Week?

You can expect Trials of Osiris to go live today (June 17) at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/5 pm UTC/6 pm BST/7 pm CEST. The PvP mode will be live until June 21, and will only be available for players who own The Witch Queen expansion.

Trials of Osiris will feature a rank bonus this weekend. So, make sure to participate in the event and increase your level for completing Triumphs. In case you don’t know, Trials o Osiris no longer needs you to have a full squad as the mode now uses a matchmaking system.

In case you are new to Destiny 2, you should first meet Saint-14 at the Tower and complete a mission he gives you in order to receive access to Trials of Osiris. One of the main conditions for participating in Trials is to be at the Power Level of 1530 or above.

Unlike previous years, Trials of Osiris is no longer a weekly event, and will only return for limited times during each new season.

Guides
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know