Game Updates

Destiny 2 Update 2.51 Patch Notes & Server Status Today (May 10)

Version 4.0.1.3 will be deployed later today!

May 10, 2022

Bungie has once again confirmed that a brand new hotfix update will be deployed for Destiny 2 later today (May 10). The weekly patch will see servers brought offline for a short period of time before some new changes and adjustments are introduced.

Although it’s becoming a bit of a nuisance for Destiny 2 players to download a new patch every week, the length of server downtime will only last for 15 minutes. Following the release of patch 2.51, numerous bug fixes and adjustments will be live in-game.

If you’re eager to find out all the details on the latest Destiny 2 update, check out the official server maintenance schedule and patch notes on May 10 further down this article.

Destiny 2 Server Maintenance Schedule

As revealed by the official Bungie Help Twitter account, background maintenance for Destiny 2 will begin at 9AM PT / 12PM ET / 5PM BST. Players won’t have any issues during background maintenance, but they will be removed from all activities at 9:45AM PT / 12:45PM ET / 5:45PM BST.

Servers will then be offline for a total of 15 minutes, meaning players will be able to log back in and play at 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 6PM BST. However, all supported platforms will receive a brand new patch to download and will be required to continue playing Destiny 2.

Bungie also revealed that background maintenance would continue for a further hour, during this time players may experience some connectivity issues.

Full patch notes for the latest Destiny 2 update on May 10 can be found further down this article.

  • IN OTHER NEWS: Forza Horizon 6 Gears Up To Enter Development According To Job Listing

Destiny 2 Update 2.51 Patch Notes

ACTIVITIES

  • Guardian Games playlist activities now grant progression towards Deepsight weapons and levels 
  • The Title SMG will now drop from Medallion turn-ins. The higher the Medallion the higher the drop chance. 
  • Drop-rate has been tuned to correct the issue. 
  • Guardian Games Playbook has been disabled from Eva Levante after an unintentional interaction with platform carts. 

ABILITIES

  • Fixed an issue that prevented players from successfully charging a Nova Pulse just after casting the Nova Warp Super. 
  • Fixed an issue where charging a Nova Pulse with low Super energy would not consistently complete the attack. 
  • Fixed an issue where an interaction between Shiver Strike and Glacial Quake could allow players to generate infinite Stasis crystals if combined with the Howl of the Storm Aspect. 
  • Developer note: Shiver Strike will now cost the player’s full melee charge immediately on activation. We understand that this is a slight nerf for the time being, and plan to make additional adjustments in the future to address its potency. 

GHOST SHELLS

  • Fixed an issue where the Fettered Shell was not properly taking shaders. 
    • ‘Radioactive green’ is a very fashionable color, though. 

REWARDS

  • The Dark Telemetry emblem now supports the raid metric category. 
Game Updates
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know