Guides

Destiny 2 Update 3.2.0 - Server Downtime Schedule, Maintenance (May 7)

Destiny 2 Update 3.2.0 Server Downtime and maintenance schedule has been revealed and here is all you need to know.

By Md Armughanuddin

May 7, 2021

Destiny 2 is gearing up for the end of Season 13, which is known as the Season of the Chosen. The next Season is about to kickoff soon and Bungie is gearing up to organize a server downtime in preparations for the update.

In the past, Bungie usually releases the downtime schedule and patch notes information much before the update releases. The developers are following a similar trend this time around as well and have given players the details about the upcoming update.

Destiny 2: Season of the Splicer Trailer

BridTV
1828
Destiny 2: Season of the Splicer Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/3kg923wOjmo/hqdefault.jpg
776787
776787
center
26546

When does Destiny 2 Update 3.2.0 release?

Destiny 2’s Update 3.2.0 is slated to release on May 11, 2021. The server downtime is scheduled to take place before that and you can find details about it below.

  • MORE DESTINY 2: Destiny 2: Gina Torres Is No Longer the Voice Actress Behind Ikora, As Per Fans

Destiny 2 Update 3.2.0 Server Downtime – Schedule

The exact timings for the server downtime has been revealed, so players can know beforehand when they will not be able to play the game. Here is the entire update schedule.

  • 9 AM PDT (1600 UTC): Maintenance begins.   
  • 9:45 AM PDT (1645 UTC): Players are removed from activities. Destiny 2 is brought offline.  
  • 2 PM PDT (2100 UTC): Players will be able to log back into Destiny 2. 
  • 3 PM PDT (2200 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.

If you live in the US the maintenance will start at 12 pm and will end at around 6 pm. Likewise for UK players, the maintenance will start at 5 pm BST and end at 10:30 pm BST. This quite a long maintenance break as compared to the ones we have got earlier.

What is Destiny 2 Update 3.2.0?

Destiny 2’s Update 3.2.0 will be marking the beginning of Season 14, the Season of Splicer. Bungie has already released the patch notes and given us information about what we can expect from the next update. From a wide array of weapons and armors, that will be returning to the game to other improvements, there is a lot to look forward to in the next Season.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Video Trailers

Back 4 Blood - PC Trailer
The Witcher: Monster Slayer — Your Hunt Begins (Live Action Trailer)
Md Armughanuddin
@armughanuddin

Md is the Head of Content- India for DualShockers. He is pursuing Computer Science Engineering and is really passionate about gaming and technology. You can find him cracking complex coding problems during the day, and covering the latest happenings in the industry at night.

Read more of Md's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know