Game Updates

Destiny 2 Update 3.4.0.3 Patch Notes & Servers Down Today (January 20)

A new hotfix update will soon be deployed for all supported platforms!

January 20, 2022

A brand new hotfix update for Destiny 2 is set to be deployed later today (January 20), bringing the game to version 3.4.0.3 with some important changes.

Unfortunately, as expected, today’s new Destiny 2 update will come with a short period of server downtime. Whilst you wait for the servers to come back online, here’s everything you need to know about patch 3.4.0.3 and the full maintenance schedule.

  • READ MORE: What Does Microsoft’s Acquisition Of Activision Mean For PlayStation?

Destiny 2 Server Maintenance Schedule (January 20)

According to the official Bungie Help Twitter account, the Destiny 2 server maintenance schedule will begin at 8AM PT / 11AM ET / 4PM GMT. However, players won’t be affected until 8:45AM PT / 11:45AM ET / 4:45PM GMT when the Destiny 2 servers are brought offline to deploy the new patch.

Downtime is only expected to last for 15 minutes, meaning players will be able to log back into Destiny 2 at 9AM PT / 12PM ET / 5PM GMT. Background maintenance is expected to then continue for a further hour, so although players will be able to play Destiny 2 at the aforementioned time, they may experience certain connectivity issues as the maintenance wraps up.

A brand new update will also be deployed during this time for all supported platforms to download before they can jump back into Destiny 2 and continue the grind.

For more details or to report any issues, make sure to visit the official Bungie website. Or, for full patch notes surrounding the January 20 Destiny 2 update, check them out further down this article.

  • READ MORE: Rainbow Six Extraction Crossplay Status Explained

Destiny 2 Update 3.4.0.3 Patch Notes

Below you will find the official patch notes for the January 20 Destiny 2 update, which is now available on all supported platforms.

ACTIVITIES

Dares of Eternity 

  • Fixed a rare crash that could occur during the Crota boss encounter. 

Dungeon – Grasp of Avarice 

  • Improved responsiveness of Phryzhia (Ogre boss) becoming vulnerable when the cursed idol buff is activated. 

Gambit 

  • Fixed an issue where defeating enemies with a finisher could cause a crash. 
  • Note: The team is continuing to investigate general crashes in Gambit. Please continue to report issues to the #Help forum on Bungie.net. 

Crucible 

  • Fixed an issue where invisible geometry could block bullets or movement on some curved surfaces. 

MISC.

Weapons 

  • Fixed an issue that was preventing the ability to equip Exotic Ornaments to the Wish-Ender bow. 

Abilities 

  • Fixed an issue where Hunter class ability cooldown times would increase if the player’s Mobility stat was over 100. 
    • Players may now increase their Mobility to whatever value over 100 that they desire without detriment to their cooldown timers, even if it provides no real benefit. 
    • Seriously, go ahead. 
    • Max that stat out. 
    • We dare you. 
    • Show us how high you can get your Mobility. 

General 

  • Reverted a change to Deuteranopia, Protanopia, and Tritanopia Colorblind Modes default colors to address community feedback. 
  • Improved Roster grouping and sorting algorithms to generally improve Roster performance.  
Game Updates
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know