Game Updates

Destiny 2 Update 3.4.0.4 Patch Notes & Server Maintenance Today

A new hotfix update is inbound!

January 27, 2022

A brand new update for Destiny 2 is set to be deployed today (January 27), bringing the game to version 3.4.0.4 with some new bug fixes and adjustments.

Although we’re all excited to check out the improvements and changes in today’s Destiny 2 update, there will be a short period of server downtime as Bungie prepares to deploy the latest patch.

During the server maintenance, Destiny 2 vendors, item perks and mods, and subclass options will be unavailable. But don’t worry, the downtime isn’t expected to last too long. Here’s everything you need to know.

Destiny 2 Server Maintenance Schedule (January 27)

According to the official Bungie Help Twitter account, Destiny 2 server maintenance is expected to begin at 8AM PT / 11AM ET / 4PM GMT. However, players won’t be removed from activities until 8:45AM PT / 11:45AM ET / 4:45PM GMT.

Once players are removed from Destiny 2 activities, they will be unable to log in to the game for a total of 15 minutes. A new patch will then be deployed which players must download to continue playing Destiny 2.

Although players will only be unable to log in for 15 minutes, background maintenance is expected to continue for a further hour. During this time players may experience some connectivity issues. For full details make sure to visit the official Bungie website.

Today’s update will bring the game to version 3.4.0.4 and will include some important fixes and quality of life improvements, full Destiny 2 patch notes can be found further down this article.

  • READ MORE: How To Upgrade Uncharted: Legacy of Thieves Collection and Transfer Saves

Destiny 2 Update 3.4.0.4 Patch Notes

Below you will find the official patch notes for Destiny 2 update 3.4.0.4:

ACTIVITIES  

DARES OF ETERNITY 

  • Fixed an issue causing less Reputation to be rewarded in Dares of Eternity than intended.  

GAMEPLAY AND INVESTMENT 

WEAPONS 

  • Fixed an issue where Hand Cannons would have an empty magazine when first entering into an activity. 

ABILITIES 

  • Fixed an issue where the Frontal Assault buff was not reliably being added to the player if their charged melee killed the target. 
Game Updates
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know