Destiny’s Iron Banner Returning; Trials of Osiris Weekend Map Revealed

The Iron Banner will be returning next week.

on May 5, 2017 3:11 PM

If you have been itching to get more Iron Banner loot in Destiny, then you’re in luck. Bungie has announced that the Iron Banner event will be returning next week. In addition, the developer also outlined the gear that can be earned during that time as well.

The event will start on Tuesday, May 9th, 2017, at 10 a.m. PDT (1 p.m. EDT), and will end on Tuesday, May 16th, 2017, at 2 a.m. PDT (5 a.m. EDT). The game mode during the event will be Mayhem Clash. This will mark the first time that this game mode will be used in the Iron Banner. The gear you can earn during the event is a pulse rifle, a machine gun, and some gear for Hunters, Titans, and Warlocks. You can check out a gallery with equipment and weapons at the end of this article.

For those unaware, the Iron Banner is a multiplayer event where your weapons strength matters, unlike the game’s normal Crucible mode.

Bungie also announced that the map Twilight Gap will be be used in the Trials of Osiris event this weekend.

Destiny was originally released on September 9th, 2014. Destiny 2 was officially announced on March 30th, 2017, after a number of leaks, and will be released almost exactly three years after the original was released, on September 8th, 2017. Bungie will be unveiling gameplay at the end of the month.

 / 
Tanner Pierce is a Staff Writer at DualShockers.com. When he isn't writing, he is pursuing a major in Journalism at the University of Central Florida.