Guides

When Does the Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha Test Start? Confirmed Release Time

Here are the Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha Start Time Details.

On Tuesday, April 6, Blizzard confirmed they would be holding a “technical alpha” for their upcoming remaster of Diablo 2.

The game is tentatively scheduled for release later this year and seemingly Blizzard wants to start testing things out ahead of that.

For those looking to get involved, here are all the details you need to know, including the Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha Start Time.

  • MORE DIABLODiablo 2 Resurrected Multiplayer – PvP and Trading Will Remain Unchanged

Diablo 2 Resurrected Details

Diablo 2 Resurrected is a remaster of Blizzard’s 2000 hit, Diablo 2.

It will feature the full game in 4k (2160p), as well as the Lord of Destruction expansion.

Players will “pursue the mysterious Dark Wanderer and fight the denizens of hell” as they “uncover the fate of the Prime Evils…”

Technical Alpha Details

The Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha kicks off tomorrow, Friday, April 9 and will run through until Monday, April 12. It will be available for a limited number of players who sign up directly through the Diablo 2 website.

Unfortunately, it’s single player only and will allow players to play as three of the game’s different classes. They are the Amazon, Barbarian and Sorceress.

Although the Alpha has a range of restrictions, a level- cap won’t be one, meaning players can level up to their hearts content.

Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha Start and Finish Time

Diablo Concept Art – All of The Best Pieces Released From the Blizzard Vault

As stated, the Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha is set to start this weekend. The full times are as follows:

Start:

  • US PDT: 7 am
  • US CT: 10 am
  • US ET: 11 am
  • UK: 3 pm
  • Europe: 4 pm

Finish:

  • US PDT: 10 am
  • US CT: midday
  • US ET: 1 pm
  • UK: 6 pm
  • Europe: 7 pm
Sam Woods

Sam is the Managing Editor at DualShockers. He's been playing video games for as long as he can remember and you can regularly find him on his Nintendo Switch. When he's not playing games, he'll no doubt be suffering watching his beloved Ipswich Town.

Video Trailers

What If Newcastle Got Their Best Players Back? Football Manager 2021 Experiment
Sergio Aguero Joins Bolton Wanderers | Football Manager 2021 Experiment