Guides

Diablo 2: Resurrected Early Access Beta - Release Date, Time, How to Register

Here is all you need to know about Diablo 2: Resurrected Early Access Beta.

By Md Armughanuddin

August 12, 2021

Diablo 2 Resurrected is all set to enter the beta stages, and fans are eagerly looking forward to getting their hands on the highly anticipated game.

Announced back at Blizzcon 2021, Diablo 2 Resurrected is a remaster of the classic 2000s fan-favorite Diablo 2. Along with that, it also comes with the Lord of Destruction expansion. The game doesn’t seem like a mere remaster, with the developers having some ambitious plans for it.

  • MORE: Diablo Prime Evil Collection Includes Diablo 2 Resurrected and Diablo 3

Apart from several graphical improvements and 4k resolution support, the developers have something in place for fans who want to relive the original game as well. Players can choose to play the game in the classic graphics, and have the original experience all over again.

Diablo ® II Resurrected ™ Street Date Trailer

BridTV
2512
Diablo ® II Resurrected ™ Street Date Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/0a8XsBgB7U0/hqdefault.jpg
803069
803069
center
26546

When does the Diablo 2 Resurrected Beta start? – Release Date and Time

Diablo 2 Resurrected’s Beta will be starting this week itself. The early access will be starting tomorrow, August 13th. Here are the start timings according to different time zones.

  • 1pm EDT
  • 10am PT
  • 6pm BST
  • 5pm GMT

After that, the open beta will be kicking off after a week on the next Friday, August 20th. The start timings for the open beta remain the same as above.

How to register for Diablo 2 Resurrected Beta?

There are two ways by which you can take part in Diablo 2 Early Access. If you wish to take part from August 13th itself, the only way you can take part is by pre-ordering the Diablo 2: Resurrected or the Diablo Prime Evil Collection. For those who are unaware, the Prime Evil Collections costs 20$ more and includes the following on top of the base edition.

  • Diablo 3
  • Diablo 3 Reaper of Souls expansion
  • Diablo 3 Rise of the Necromancer pack
  • Diablo 3 Mephisto pet
  • Diablo 3 Hatred’s Grasp wings

For everyone else, you need to wait until August 20th to be able to play the game. The beta will include the first two acts, Act I: The Sightless Eye and Act II: The Secret of the Vizjerei, so there will be tons of stuff to do in the beta itself.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown | Cutting-Edge Aircraft Trailer
Md Armughanuddin
@armughanuddin

Md is the Head of Content- India for DualShockers. He is pursuing Computer Science Engineering and is really passionate about gaming and technology. You can find him cracking complex coding problems during the day, and covering the latest happenings in the industry at night.

Read more of Md's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know