DICE Reveals the Names of Every Single Battlefield 4 Multi-Player Map

DICE Reveals the Names of Every Single Battlefield 4 Multi-Player Map

Battlefield 4 is but a month away, and the initial offering from the title’s multi-player component will include 10 maps across seven different game modes. Below is the complete list of maps, some of which have been shown to the public already:

  • Siege of Shanghai
  • Paracel Storm
  • Zavod 311
  • Lancang Dam
  • Flood Zone
  • Rogue Transmission
  • Hainan Resort
  • Dawnbreaker
  • Operation Locker
  • Golmud Railway

DICE provided the following description of Zavod 311:

Zavod 311 puts players in a Soviet tank factory that dates back to the Cold War era. Long abandoned, Mother Nature has completely taken over the facility and now overgrown trees and bushes cover the compound. Deep within the factory is an active warhead, which players can detonate to send a towering chimney crashing to the ground. Doing this opens up gameplay paths and routes previously not available while closing others, and making the use of ground vehicles extremely difficult in the area. Players will also find munitions depots filled with highly explosive materials spread across the map that they can use to their advantage.

Battlefield 4 is being developed by DICE and will be published by Electronic Arts for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, and PC between late October and late November of this year.