News

Disco Elysium: The Final Cut Release Date, Time on Switch and Xbox

By Sam Woods

October 11, 2021

ZA/UM’s Disco Elysium is one of the highest-rated video games of all time, with The Final Cut currently sitting at an incredibly impressive 97 on Metacritic.

This score puts it above the likes of Half Life 2, Resident Evil 4, Red Dead Redemption and literally hundreds of other classic games.

With it scoring so highly, it’s no wonder people are excited for the RPG to come to different platforms – including the Nintendo Switch and Xbox.

Thankfully, the wait is almost over and the launch is looming. So, here is the release date and time for Disco Elysium: The Final Cut on the Nintendo Switch and Xbox.

Disco Elysium | The Final Cut | Launch Trailer

BridTV
5644
Disco Elysium | The Final Cut | Launch Trailer
879433
879433
center
26546

Disco Elysium: The Final Cut Release Date

Disco Elysium: The Final Cut’s Nintendo Switch and Xbox bow is almost upon us, with the game releasing worldwide tomorrow, October 12.

Disco Elysium: The Final Cut Release Time

Xbox is being coy with the release time of Disco Elysium: The Final Cut, with the Xbox Store simply stating the game is not available. However, there are a couple of possibilities for a specific release time.

The first of these possible release times is midnight in your local timezone, which is often when games release.

The second potential time is 10 am PST/1 pm ET/6 pm BST as this is when the game was released on PC, PS4 and PS5.

In terms of the Nintendo Switch, 10 am PST/1 pm ET/6 pm BST is a real possibility, however, Nintendo’s own US and UK sites offer some more insight on the Disco Elysium release time.

The US site states “Digital-only software will usually be available at 9:00 a.m. Pacific Time on the day of release.” however, as it’s a third-party title, it could be as late as 12 pm.

In the UK, it says that “Content will usually be available at 14:00 GMT (15:00 CET) on the day of release.” However, this time it may not be available until 5 pm GMT/6 PM CET.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

DEATHLOOP - Official Accolades Trailer
I Am Fish | Accolade Trailer
Sam Woods
@CaptainWoodsy

Sam is the Managing Editor at DualShockers. He's been playing video games for as long as he can remember and you can regularly find him on his Nintendo Switch. When he's not playing games, he'll no doubt be suffering watching his beloved Ipswich Town.

Read more of Sam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know