Guides

Disco Elysium: The Final Cut - PS4/PS5/PC Update Release Time and Date

It's The Final Cut-down....

Disco Elysium is arguably one of the best RPG’s to have released over the last few years.

The title sits at an astonishing 91 on Metacritic with a further 94% of people reviewing the game positively on Steam. The game also won a range of awards, scooping up gongs from the likes of The Game Awards, D.I.C.E and the BAFTAS.

Undoubtedly, thousands of people have had the joy of experiencing the game, however, due to its release as a PC-only title, many others missed out. Thankfully, console players now have The Final Cut to look forward to.

But, what is the Disco Elysium: The Final Cut release time and date? Let’s take a look.

  • OUR THOUGHTS – Disco Elysium Review — Superstar Cop Confronts Reality

What is in Disco Elysium: The Final Cut?

Disco Elysium: The Final Cut includes the base game, as expected, as well as the following features (from Steam):

  • New Political Vision Quests
  • New Characters
  • New Clothes
  • New Cutscenes
  • Full English Voice Over
  • Full Controller Support
  • + more!

It also teases a new system which ” might have you reconsider if teleportation really is possible.”

What is the release date for the game?

Thankfully, fans of and newcomers to the game don’t have long to wait.

Disco Elysium: The Final Cut will be releasing on both Steam and PS4/PS5 tomorrow, March 30.

Sadly, however, Nintendo Switch, Stadia and Xbox owners will have to wait until a little later this year.

What is the Disco Elysium: The Final Cut release time?

  • ANNOUNCEMENTDisco Elysium: The Final Cut Announced at The Game Awards

UPDATE – STUDIO ZAUM HAVE CONFIRMED THE GAME WILL RELEASE AT 10 am PST/1 pm ET/6pm BST

Typically, Steam will have a countdown for a game release, but as Disco Elysium: The Final Cut is essentially an add-on, there’s no timer.

Looking at previous Steam releases, fans should expect the update around 3-4 PM UK/ 11 AM-midday EDT/8-9 AM PDT. However, it’s a little difficult to predict, simply because it’s being treated as DLC, so don’t be surprised if it drops 8-12 hours earlier at Midnight EDT/PDT.

Unusually, Disco Elysium: The Final Cut isn’t yet available to pre-order or purchase on either the UK or US PlayStation Store. However, again, looking at previous releases, fans can expect the game to unlock at midnight in their local timezone.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Sam Woods

Sam is the Managing Editor at DualShockers. He's been playing video games for as long as he can remember and you can regularly find him on his Nintendo Switch. When he's not playing games, he'll no doubt be suffering watching his beloved Ipswich Town.

Video Trailers

Season Three Battle Pass Trailer | Call of Duty®: Black Ops Cold War & Warzone™
Fallout 76: "Locked & Loaded" Update Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know