New Dissidia Final Fantasy NT Character Will Be Announced Next Week

Dissidia Final Fantasy NT for PS4 and its arcade counterpart are getting a new male character, and he'll be revealed by Square Enix on March 13th.

on March 6, 2018 11:36 PM

Today Square Enix announced that a new character for Dissidia Final Fantasy NT and its arcade counterpart Dissidia Final Fantasy will be announced during a livestream on Tuesday, March 13th.

As previously teased, we get the confirmation that this new character will be male, and will hail from the second half of the numbered Final Fantasy series. We also know that he never appeared in Dissidia games before.

Other than that, nothing else has been shared, so your guess is as good as mine.

You can watch the livestream below. It will air on March 13th at 8:00 PM Japan time, which translates to 11:00 AM GMT, 6:00 AM EST, and 3:00 AM PST.

If you want to learn more about Dissidia Final Fantasy NT, you can read our review. Late this month the game will get the addition of the Orbonne Monastery stage from Final Fantasy Tactics. We don’t know whether the new character will come at the same time or later.

The game is currently available exclusively for PS4.

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.