Culture

Dragon Ball Super Chapter 78 Release Date, Time, & Spoilers Revealed

Things are not looking good for Granolah in the upcoming chapter.

November 18, 2021

Chapter 78 of Dragon Ball Super is close to its official release, and here’s everything you need to know about the upcoming chapter’s release schedule and spoilers.

Dragon Ball Super manga is currently exploring the Granolah Survivor Arc. In the last few chapters, we saw Granolah dominating Vegeta and Goku even in their most powerful transformations. For once, we thought that Vegeta’s Ultra Ego form would be enough to stop the Cerealian; however, that wasn’t the case, and Granolah turned the tide against the Saiyan.

Finally, it was Monaito’s interference that stopped Granolah from killing the two Saiyans. It turns out it was Bardock who saved them from a certain death all those years back. Then, the previous chapter finally gave us a glimpse of what exactly happened 40 years ago.

In the present day, Gas arrives on planet Cereal to deal with the Saiyans and Granolah. On the other hand, the flashback section shows Elec ordering Gas to deal with the survivors. Now, everyone is eager to see how things will move forward in the upcoming chapter.

  • More: Will Broly Appear as Goku’s Enemy in Dragon Ball Super: Super Hero?

Dragon Ball Super – Trailer (Official) • Now Streaming on Hulu

BridTV
699
Dragon Ball Super – Trailer (Official) • Now Streaming on Hulu
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/_DDm-2h8sbw/hqdefault.jpg
654576
654576
center
26546

When Does Dragon Ball Super Chapter 78 Come Out?

Release Date

Chapter 78 of Dragon Ball Super is scheduled to come out on Friday, November 19th, 2021.

Viz Media and Manga Plus offer the first three and the latest three chapters of Dragon Ball Super for free. So, fans who are up to date with the manga can read the upcoming chapter for free.

Release Time

Dragon Ball Super will get Chapter 78 in Japan at midnight JST on November 20th. But of course, the release date and time will vary depending on your region. So, here’s DBS Chapter 78’s exact release time for these time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 7:00 AM PST on November 19th
  • Central Time: 9:00 AM CST on November 19th
  • Eastern Time: 10:00 AM EST on November 19th
  • British Time: 3:00 PM BST on November 19th
  • European Timing: 4:00 PM CEST on November 19th
  • Indian Timing: 8:30 PM IST on November 19th

Dragon Ball Super: Super Hero | Official Movie Trailer

BridTV
5886
Dragon Ball Super: Super Hero | Official Movie Trailer
884435
884435
center
26546
  • More: Dragon Ball Super: Super Hero Movie New Trailer Revealed

Dragon Ball Super Chapter 78 Spoilers

The recent DBS leaks state that Chapter 78 of the manga is titled “Gas’ Wish.”

The chapter kicks off with Gas asking Goku why he looks familiar to the Saiyan they saw 40 years back on the planet. Meanwhile, Macki threatens to eliminate the Saiyans and Granolah, all so they won’t interrupt their plan. However, before Gas could attack Goku with his ax, Granolah attacked him to save Goku.

Granolah implies that he is still the strongest warrior in the entire universe. Surprisingly, Gas uses a spiked Mace to attack Granolah and overwhelm him in the fight. Macki confirms that thanks to their wish, Gas is now even powerful than the Cerealian.

After that, we see a little flashback of Elec and other members of the Heeter force learning about Granolah. Elec wants to use Granolah’s skills, so he ends up recruiting the Cerealian.

In the present time, Granolah is defeated by Gas, so Goku steps up against the enemy. Goku also Vegeta to find the Senzu bean that must be somewhere near his armor.

Gas creates a sword to attack Goku, but the Saiyan destroys the sword in his SSJ Blue form. After that, Goku tries to attack Gas but remains unsuccessful because of Gas’ shield. Finally, Gas dominates Goku with his incredible power, and Vegeta finds the Senzu bean. However, instead of eating it himself, Vegeta offers the last bean to Granolah.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Culture

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Dragon Ball | The Breakers Announcement Trailer
Latest Trailers
Fate/Grand Order | Europa Servant Introduction Trailer
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know