Guides

Dragon Ball Super Chapter 79 Spoilers, Release Date, & Time Revealed

The chapter is reportedly titled "Gas Vs. Granolah."

December 19, 2021

Chapter 79 of Dragon Ball Super is close to its official release, and here’s everything you need to know about its release schedule and spoilers.

At Jump Festa 2022, it was confirmed that Granolah the Survivor Arc is reaching its end. So, it seems like that the ongoing fight against Gas could be the last battle of the current story arc. If that’s true, things will probably get even more intense for the Saiyans in the upcoming chapter.

Also, Granolah now knows the truth about Bardock, so he must use his newly found strength to put an end to the real enemy, Gas. However, because of the wish, Gas is now the strongest warrior in the whole universe. So, it’s no wonder that Granolah is having a hard time against him. But surprisingly, Vegeta offers the last Senzu bean to Granolah instead of eating it himself.

Vegeta states that he wants Granolah to kill the person responsible for his mother’s death. Now, everyone is eager to see how things move forward in the next chapter.

  • More: Dragon Ball Super Super Hero Release Date Confirmed With a New Trailer

Dragon Ball Super – Trailer (Official) • Now Streaming on Hulu

BridTV
699
Dragon Ball Super – Trailer (Official) • Now Streaming on Hulu
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/_DDm-2h8sbw/hqdefault.jpg
654576
654576
center
26546

When Does Dragon Ball Super Chapter 79 Come Out?

Release Date

Dragon Ball Super Chapter 79 will be released worldwide on Monday, December 20th, 2021.

You can read the latest three chapters for free on Viz and Manga Plus. However, you’ll need a Shonen Jump Membership to unlock all the previous manga chapters on Viz.

Release Time

Readers in Japan will get Chapter 79 of Dragon Ball Super at Midnight JST (Japan Standard Time). However, the release time will vary depending on your region.

Anyway, if the above timing remains unchanged, here’s when you can expect the next chapter to arrive in your region:

  • Pacific Time: 7:00 AM PST on December 20th
  • Central Time: 9:00 AM CST on December 20th
  • Eastern Time: 10:00 AM EST on December 20th
  • British Time: 3:00 PM GMT on December 20th
  • European Timing: 4:00 PM CEST on December 20th
  • Indian Timing: 8:30 PM IST on December 20th

Dragon Ball Super: Super Hero | Official Movie Trailer

BridTV
5886
Dragon Ball Super: Super Hero | Official Movie Trailer
884435
884435
center
26546
  • More: BLEACH Anime Gets First Trailer For ‘Thousand-Year Blood War’ Arc

Dragon Ball Super Chapter 79 Spoilers

According to some spoilers that surfaced online, Chapter 79 of Dragon Ball Super is titled “Gas Vs. Granolah.”

The chapter will kick off with Maki and Oil threatening Monaito to reveal Vegeta’s location. Meanwhile, Granolah eats the Senzu bean and recovers his energy. Granolah now saves Monaito from Maki and Oil and puts Monaito’s partner, Oatmeel, in his eye. Even after being the strongest warrior in the universe, Granolah asks for Oatmeel’s support.

Now, Granolah tries to overpower Gas with several attacks, but Gas dodges or blocks all of them. Granolah also dodges all attacks, but Gas manages to explode an Iron Ball above Granolah and then launches several Kunai at him. Surprisingly, Granolah stops all the Kunai and lands a powerful punch on Gas.

By this time, everyone realizes that Gas is holding back because he wants to defeat Granolah with his own technique. However, when things get out of hand, Gas uses the Shukan Ido technique to hit Granolah, and the Cerealian uses the same approach on Gas. However, Granolah’s style is more precise, so he lands a few hits on Gas, and that’s where the chapter ends.

Of course, these spoilers may not be completely accurate, so make sure to read the official chapter when it arrives this Monday on Viz.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Guides

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Neverwinter: Dragonbone Vale | Official Launch Trailer
Latest Trailers
ELEX II | Combat Trailer
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know