Entertainment

Dragon Ball Super Chapter 85 Release Date, Time, & What to Expect

Dragon Ball Super Chapter 71 will feature Goku in his Ultra Instinct Sign form.

June 19, 2022

Currently, Gas is the most powerful warrior in Dragon Ball Super, so Vegeta and Goku had to team up against this powerful enemy. Vegeta tried his Ultra Ego form against Gas, but it didn’t work. However, the Saiyan Prince is still standing strong, and each attack from Gas is acting as fuel to his body. Goku is helping Vegeta in the fight, but Gas doesn’t seem to have a weakness, thanks to his wish to become the strongest warrior in the universe. Nevertheless, both Saiyans are ready to give one last shot at defeating Gas, and fans expect to see the fight’s conclusion in Chapter 85 of the series.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Chapter 85 of Dragon Ball Super is scheduled to release worldwide on Monday, June 20th, 2022, at 8 AM PDT (Pacific Timing). Since Viz Media and Manga Plus follow a simultaneous release pattern, the chapter’s release time will vary depending on your region. So, here is the chapter’s exact release time for these regions:

  • Pacific Time: 8:00 AM PST on June 20th
  • Central Time: 10:00 AM CST on June 20th
  • Eastern Time: 11:00 AM EST on June 20th
  • British Time: 4:00 PM GMT on June 20th
  • European Timing: 5:00 PM CEST on June 20th
  • Indian Timing: 8:30 PM IST on June 20th
  • More: Dragon Ball Super: Super Hero International Release Date Confirmed

In the previous chapter, we saw Gas overwhelming the Saiyan Duo, but according to some spoilers, things will change for good in Chapter 85 of Dragon Ball Super. Apparently, Vegeta will face Gas alone in his Ultra Ego form to give Goku some time to come up with a strategy. Each punch or kick makes Vegeta stronger, so Gas tries to kill the Saiyan prince without giving his body the required time to absorb his attacks.

Finally, Gas’ attacks force Vegeta to get back to his base form, but fortunately, Goku arrives to save his friend. At this point, Goku realizes that his incomplete Ultra Instinct form works best against Gas. The Ultra Instinct Sign transformation allows Goku to use his emotions in the fight, and surprisingly, this strategy works against Gas. After a long battle, Goku is finally able to dominate Gas with his powers, but his UI form won’t last for long. So, Goku has to end this fight before Gas can find a way to turn the situation in his favor.

Entertainment
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know