Dying Light: The Following's New Trailer Details New Nightmare Mode

Dying Light: The Following — Enhanced Edition is less than two weeks away, yet Techland has just published a new trailer showcasing their latest addition: Nightmare Mode. Nightmare Mode is the penultimate difficulty setting, bringing a handful of major additions. These include experience penalties for dying, a limitation on over-powered easter egg weapons, increased enemy difficulty, and more.

On the other hand, the difficulty mode comes with rewards — experience gains are greatly increased, there is a 10% experience bonus from playing alongside others, and gold weapons are easier to spot. This, of course, isn’t the only improvement in the Enhanced Edition — as well as including the new The Following DLC, there are numbers of gameplay and graphical enhancements tagging along. Dying Light: The Following — Enhanced Edition releases on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One on February 9, 2016. Check out the action-packed trailer below:

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Lou Contaldi

Lou Contaldi specializes in both reviews and the business behind gaming. He began writing about tech and video games while getting his Juris Doctor at Hofstra University School of Law. He is maybe the only gaming journo based in Nashville, TN.

Video Trailers

The Legendary Pokémon Xerneas and Yveltal coming soon to Pokémon GO!
Meowscles In: Toona Trouble - Fortnite Shorts

Got a tip?

Let us know