Game Updates

Dynasty Warriors 9 Empires Release Date and Time

Soon the battle begins!

December 21, 2021

Dynasty Warriors 9 Empires will soon be available across all platforms with its release time less than 40 hours away from now.

Blending up the one-versus-a-thousand third-person action with strategic elements of politics and commanding your army is what the Empires sub-series is focused on when it comes to Dynasty Warriors.

Dynasty Warriors 9 Empires replaces the old “Battles” system with the brand new “Castle Siege,” where you should plan for invading the enemy castles and take them over by commanding your army in the right direction.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Family Warms Hearts With Massive Games Donation to Children’s Hospital

Moreover, the game also features political choices based on the role you’re playing for your dynasty. You can be a Ruler, a General, an Officer, or take other roles each with different responsibilities. Every choice that you make, will affect your dynasty’s path and change the balance of power.

Last but not least, the game will also feature the Edit Mode, where you can fully customize your character, and grab your favorite outfits.

Now, let’s see when you can start playing the game:

Dynasty Warriors 9 Empires | Game-play Features Trailer

BridTV
7013
Dynasty Warriors 9 Empires | Game-play Features Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/h-iPeeBOozg/hqdefault.jpg
912996
912996
center
26546

Dynasty Warriors 9 Empires Release Date and Time

Dynasty Warriors 9 Empires will be available on December 22 in western regions, and December 23 in Eastern countries. The exact release time for each major region has been specified down below:

North America:

  • December 22 at 4 pm PT/7 pm ET

Europe:

  • December 23 at 12 am UTC/1 am BST/2 am CEST

Eastern Asia:

  • December 23 at 9 am JST

Please do note that the version that launches on the aforementioned dates will only support Chinese and Japanese languages. This is the PC version of the game that launches through Steam, the console versions will launch in 2022.

According to the developers, the game will receive English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian translations on February 15, 2022. This is when the console versions will launch as well.

Dynasty Warriors 9 Empires will be available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Nintendo Switch, and PC.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Dynasty Warriors 9 Empires | Game-play Features Trailer
Latest Trailers
Leap | Official Announcement Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know