News

eFootball 2022 Release Date and Time, Launch Clubs, and Roadmap

By Mehrdad Khayyat

September 28, 2021

eFootball 2022 release date and time is less than 48 hours away from now. Let’s have a look at all the launch details of the game.

After a year of absence, Konami’s football (soccer) simulation series will soon be returning with a brand new name and an all-new release program.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Best Formations in FIFA 22 and the Best Gameplan for PSG

Once known as Pro Evolution Soccer (PES), the series is now named eFootball and will be available for free on both PC and consoles. Although the game might not be as big as FIFA 22 at launch, it will grow over time as Konami has laid out a precise plan for post-launch support of eFootball.

eFootball™ Official Reveal Trailer

BridTV
3650
eFootball™ Official Reveal Trailer
830449
830449
center
26546

eFootball 2022 Release Date and Time

The football season for PES/eFootball fans begins sooner than FIFA fans. eFootball 2022 will be available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC on September 29 or September 30 based on your region. You can check out the exact release time for each region down below:

  • September 29 at 4 pm PT/7 pm ET/11 pm UTC
  • September 30 at 12 am BST/1 am CEST/8 am JST

eFootball 2022 Launch Content

At launch, eFootball 2022 might not be an ideal package for football enthusiasts. As revealed by the developer, the game will feature 9 clubs at launch, along with only one game mode that allows you to play head-to-head matches against other online users or locally while you are offline. Below, you can have a look at the available clubs at launch:

  • FC Barcelona
  • FC Bayern Munchen
  • Juventus
  • Manchester United
  • Arsenal FC
  • SC Corinthians Paulista
  • CR Flamengo
  • CA River Plate
  • São Paulo FC

According to the developers, the version that will be launching soon is more like a demo, so you might face some missing gameplay mechanics or bugs in the game that will be fixed over time.

Players can currently pre-order a Premium Pack for eFootball 2022 that includes in-game items such as coins and Chance Deals. The latter is more like Packs in FIFA 22.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Wreckfest | Tournament Update Trailer October 2021
Hot Wheels Unleashed | Accolades Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know