Game Updates

EFT Server Maintenance End Time for Today January 9

The game will be out of reach for a couple of hours.

January 9, 2022

EFT servers will undergo maintenance today as the developers will be installing a new update to conclude’s NY’s in-game event.

The Escape from Tarkov players have experienced some big connection issues over the last few weeks since the Twitch Drops have been re-enabled for the game.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: GTA 6 Only Rockstar Game This Gen, Bully 2 Not In Development, Leaker Claims

While the developer has already made it clear that the server issues have nothing to do with Twitch Drops and are a result of the unexpectedly big number of players joining the game, the community still insists on disabling the Twitch rewards.

Some players were too frustrated with the long queue times for joining a server that decided to drop off Escape from Tarkov for the time being and start playing something else.

As Battlestate Games explains, the issue cannot be fixed by simply adding more servers in each region, and they would need more time investigating the main source of the problem.

Escape from Tarkov – Action Gameplay Trailer

BridTV
2994
Escape from Tarkov – Action Gameplay Trailer
815851
815851
center
26546

EFT Server Maintenance Start and End Time for Today, January 9

According to the official Twitter account of Battlestate Games, the maintenance will officially begin on January 9 at 2 am PT/5 am ET/10 am UTC/11 am CET.

The downtime is expected to last for two hours, but it could be extended if the backend update takes longer than the estimations. The update is supposed to conclude NY’s in-game event, but it’s unknown what other benefits it could have for the players.

Escape from Tarkov is now available for PC. You can only purchase the game through its dedicated webpage. Once you pre-purchase the full version of Escape from Tarkov, you will get free access to the beta version.

Currently, there is no specific release date for the full version of Escape from Tarkov.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Apex Legends | Escape Battle Pass Trailer
Latest Trailers
Rocket League | McLaren 765LT Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know