We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Game Updates

EFT Server Maintenance Start and End Time for December 30

The game will be offline for at least 2 hours.

December 30, 2021

EFT servers will undergo maintenance soon, during which the game will be out of reach for players.

Escape from Tarkov players is going to get disconnected from the servers in less than an hour as a technical update is going to be live in the next few hours.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Skyrim Gets a Jaw-Dropping Unreal Engine 5 Riverwood Recreation

The developers have not revealed what the update is going to add to the game or fix, but it is supposed to be a technical update. We will share the patch notes in a separate post if the maintenance is followed by a client update.

Escape from Tarkov – Action Gameplay Trailer

BridTV
2994
Escape from Tarkov – Action Gameplay Trailer
815851
815851
center
26546

EFT Server Maintenance Schedule for December 30

According to Battlestate Games, Escape from Tarkov players will be unable to access the game from 12:30 am PT/3:30 am ET/8:30 am UTC/9:30 am BST/10:30 am CEST for at least two hours.

The developer clearly mentioned that they might need to extend downtime, so, if you’re planning to get back to the game in exactly two hours, you might still not be able to log in to your account.

Unlike most of the popular casual shooters, Escape from Tarkov is a realistic multiplayer shooter experience, where players don’t have the common map tags or high-tech equipment to locate the enemies.

Despite being in the Early Access phase, Escape from Tarkov has been pretty popular this year, especially when some of the famous content creators on Twitch started streaming their playthrough in this hardcore shooter.

Escape from Tarkov is now available on PC. The game is only available on Battlestate Games’ dedicated launcher. You should pre-order the full version of the game in order to get access to the beta version. The game doesn’t have a release date or window yet, but it has a solid foundation at the moment.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Apex Legends | Escape Battle Pass Trailer
Latest Trailers
Horizon Forbidden West | Story Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know