Originals

Elder Scrolls Online Ayleid Crown Crates - What Are They and What's in Them?

The new Ayleid Crown Crates have been announced for ESO.

By Peter Hunt Szpytek

March 15, 2021

As The Elder Scrolls Online continues adding new content, we keep needing to watch our wallets. The new addition of Ayleid Crown Crates is looking to change things up.

The Elder Scrolls Online is constantly being met with updates, rebalances, and events. With its place on Game Pass, it’s one of the most accessible MMORPGs.

Today, developers ZeniMax Online announced the addition of Ayleid Crown Crates. Here’s everything you need to know about them.

  • GAME PASS: Which Bethesda Games Are Multiplayer? Xbox Game Pass Analysis

https://twitter.com/TESOnline/status/1371514867652427785

What are Ayleid Crown Crates?

Announced earlier today, Ayleid Crown Crates are a new type of loot box for The Elder Scrolls Online. Inspired by the elves that “once held dominion over Cyrodiil,” this new season of Crown Crates is set on “bringing a host of mystical items” into the game according to the official ESO website.

Why Ratchet & Clank is the Most Important PS5 Game

What’s inside the Ayleid Crown Crates?

Items you might encounter inside the crates include:

  • The Nenalata Ayleid Wolf mount
  • Silyanorn Ayleid Staff style
  • Varla-Born skin
  • Cloud Spring White Sheep pet
  • Pale-Plume Fledgling Gryphon pet
  • Treethane’s Mosaic Jerkin costume
  • Welkynd-Born Courser mount
  • Culanda-Born Senche mount
  • Varla-Born Wolf mount

For the full list of potential prizes, check out this official forum right here.

When are they for sale?

The new crates go on sale Thursday, March 18 at 7 a.m. PDT / 9 a.m. CST / 10 a.m. EDT / 2 p.m. GMT. They’ll be purchasable through the crown store until the season is over.

Other ESO Events

ESO just launched the Gates of Oblivion expansion earlier this month. Now, players can enter Oblivion to slay some demons, collect rare loot, and follow a new questline. The expansion is set to go all year and was kicked off by the Flames of Ambition DLC.

For more on The Elder Scrolls make sure to check out all future coverage right here on DualShockers.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Hearthstone | Mercenaries | Gameplay Trailer
Peter Hunt Szpytek

Peter is from Chicago. He's played more JRPG's than he can count despite being not totally great at them and you can usually find him on the weekends dropping hot in Apex Legends. When not holding a controller, he's at the gym trying to get in shape for his next cosplay.

Read more of Peter's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know