Epic Guitar Hero Rock Track Pack

on September 8, 2010 7:49 AM

Epic Guitar Hero Rock Track Pack

With Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock‘s release just around the corner, the Rock 1 Track Pack has released to make the wait a little more bearable. The Rock 1 Track Pack includes six tracks from six different artists. These artists include Faith No More, Godsmack, Limp Bizkit, Marilyn Manson, Orgy and Papa Roach. I dare you to not know at least one of those bands.

The Rock 1 Track Pack will be compatible with Guitar Hero 5 and Band Hero, as well as being forward compatible with Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock when it releases on September 28th. It’s only fair. Listed below are the tracks that are included in the epic pack that consist of rock staples:

  • Faith No More – “Epic”
  • Godsmack – “I Stand Alone”
  • Limp Bizkit – “Nookie”
  • Marilyn Manson – “The Dope Show”
  • Orgy – “Blue Monday”
  • Papa Roach – “Last Resort”

The Rock 1 Track Pack will be available on Xbox LIVE Marketplace for 880 Microsoft Points ($11), on the PlayStation Store for $10.99, and on the Wii Shop Channel for 1100 Wii Points ($11). Each track can also be downloaded for roughly $2 each if you don’t plan to buy them as a discounted bulk.

 /  Community Manager & Editor
Working on the DualShockers staff as both an editor and community manager since late 2009, François is absolutely no stranger to the videogame industry. He is a graduate from the City College of New York, and has his Bachelor of Arts in Public Relations and Advertising. His next step is to obtain his Master's degree at the CUNY Graduate School of Journalism. Before starting his career, François has been gaming since the age of 2 with Super Mario World, and he has never looked back since. Gaming may be his profession, but it has always been his passion.