We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

News

Escape From Tarkov Servers Down & Update Patch Notes Today (October 31)

Check out the details on the latest Escape From Tarkov update!

October 31, 2021

A brand new Escape From Tarkov update is set to be deployed later today (October 31), but will unfortunately come with some server downtime according to the developers.

If you’re eager to know what today’s update will bring, here’s everything you need to know regarding the October 31 Escape From Tarkov update, including the length of the server downtime and full patch notes.

  • READ MORE: Apex Legends’ New Storm Point Map Is Designed To “Evolve” For Years

Escape from Tarkov – Action Gameplay Trailer

BridTV
2994
Escape from Tarkov – Action Gameplay Trailer
815851
815851
center
26546

Escape From Tarkov Server Maintenance Schedule

According to the official Battlestate Games Twitter account, the Escape From Tarkov servers will be taken offline at 1AM PT / 4AM ET / 8AM GMT.

The developers apologised for the necessary downtime and stated that the installation will take approximately 2 hours but could be extended should any issues arise.

Assuming that all goes according to plan with the installation of today’s update, fans should be able to jump back into Escape From Tarkov at 3AM PT / 6AM ET / 10AM GMT.

  • READ MORE: Rise of Kingdoms Codes for November 2021

Escape From Tarkov Patch Notes (October 31)

As of writing, Battlestate Games have not revealed what exactly today’s update is for. We expect patch notes and details for the October 31 Escape From Tarkov update to follow shortly, so check back in soon as we will be updating this article with the complete patch notes.

It’s possible that today’s update is to rectify an issue with raid search, after a new client update was released yesterday that seems to have caused a few problems for players. Battlestate announced on their Twitter account that they are aware of an issue with the raid search and were working on resolving it.

However, there is also an upcoming Halloween event taking place in Escape From Tarkov at 11PM MSK on October 31, today’s update could also be to prepare the game for the mysterious event.

Once more details are revealed, we will update this article.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
News

Gaming Trailers

Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know