Guides

ESO Maintenance and Server Down Time for September 7

The Elder Scrolls Online servers will be out of reach for 6 hours

By Mehrdad Khayyat

September 7, 2021

Bethesda revealed an upcoming ESO maintenance for today that will last for almost 6 hours. Let’s have a look at the details.

In a period that we have no clue of the next mainline entry in The Elder Scrolls series, the MMO version of the franchise is probably the best option for the fans to have fun and get entertained with new content.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: When Is the FFIV Pixel Remaster Release Date and Time?

That being said, the game has always been suffering from long maintenance periods that sometimes could last over 4 hours.

Today, the game will received a new patch, but prior to that, there is going to be a pretty long maintenance in western regions of the world.

You can check out the server down time down below;

The Elder Scrolls Online: Console Enhanced Launch Trailer

BridTV
2492
The Elder Scrolls Online: Console Enhanced Launch Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/nQeGVScNWzg/hqdefault.jpg
803203
803203
center
26546

ESO Maintenance Schedule for September 7

Update: Maintenance on Europe megaservers extended until 4 pm GMT/5 pm BST/6 pm CEST.

The Elder Scrolls Online maintenance will start on September 7 at 1 am PT/4 am ET/8 am GMT/9 am BST/10 am CEST. The servers are expected to be down for almost 6 hours, which means the maintenance should be over until 7 am PT/10 am ET/2 pm GMT/3 pm BST/4 pm CEST.

This maintenance will only affect the PC and Mac megaservers of North America and Europe.

The Elder Scrolls Online is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. If you are an Xbox Game Pass subscriber, you can play it for free, but do note that the latest post-launch expansions such as Blackwood will not be available on Game Pass.

The game received an Enhanced Edition update for Xbox Series X|S and PS5 consoles back in June that improved the visual of the game on ninth-gen consoles by supporting higher resolution output and higher frame rates.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

World Of Warcraft: Shadowlands | The Mythic Dungeon Season 2 Trailer
The Crew 2 | US Speed Tour West Teaser Video
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know